Fates Presents Tune Tuesday #16

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

FatesTuneTuesday.png

Today, I will be sharing best covers of Pop tunes.
The reason I chose this, was that I find covers, sometimes captures so much more than the original.
Especially when the person that does the cover makes it their own.

First up, we have Calvin Harris ft. Rihanna - This Is What You Came For
Covered by Madilyn Bailey

This second tune holds a great deal of sentiment to me, because its really powerful.
Even the artist herself reacted to it.

Pink - What About Us
Covered by Davina Michelle

My third pick is a well known , I hope you enjoy the violin.

The Cranberries - Zombie
Covered by Gabriella

When the world is against you, but know that life has a way of working out..
Forth up is...

Alanis Morissette - Ironic
Covered by Boyce Avenue ft. Emily Zeck acoustic

The Fifth and Final one is to give you some mushy hope.

Mariah Carey - Hero
Covered by Stephen Scaccia

These musicians have truly come into there own and their interpretation of originals makes music even more wonderful.
Do you agree? Do you have any covers I should be checking out?

Until Next Time...

Footer.png

Sort:  

I'm normally not a big fan of covers (especially ones of really popular songs)... but I might just give that Zombie cover another try :P

Awesome glad I could get in to it a tiny bit.
Thanks for checking it out

It's pretty good. I like the violin. Check out the Bad Wolves cover of Zombie though. Supposedly they were collaborating with Dolores on a reboot of the song right before she died.

There's something to be said for covers. Sometimes they just make you cringe hearing your favourite song mangled by someone who should really have left it alone. Other times covers end up being even better than the original. I believe Bob Dylan said that Hendrix's cover of All Along the Watchtower was better than he could have done it himself.

I don't know if you're into the harder stuff, but there's a Norwegian guy by the name of Leo Moracchioli that does metal covers of popular songs. Check him out. You'll never listen to Hakuna Matata or Gangnam Style quite the same way after this....

Thank you for that! Will be checking him out!
The harder stuff depends on the mood or sometimes the interpretation of it making something like a pop bubblegum breakup song sound like raw pain,ect would be great. I love Disturbed take on sound of silence and metal covers of game and anime osts. So will let you know what I find! Thanks for stopping by.

Great contrasts @ Fates!!

Great selection! There are some incredibly talented people out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71