The Universe: It Was Cool Before It Mattered

in #teamsouthafrica5 years ago (edited)

Much like the universe, my obsession with astrophysics and cosmology is expanding.

Much like a blackhole, once you get sucked into astronomy, there’s no turning back.

“Why the interest in astronomy- I hear no one asking. Well, it’s the major theme of my (hopefully) soon to be published children’s book. I’ll share interesting cosmos realities with you from my journey through space.

FB958245-E8BD-4D3F-A19B-0A9E1F00D631.jpeg

Cosmos Fact 1

If you were to orbit a black hole in its photon sphere and look to one direction, you would see the back of your own head.

Sort:  

Looking forward to that children's book!

That is one way to check if I got a decent haircut 💇‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now, that's being resourceful! Lmao

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly what I was thinking. I suppose you’ll see the rest of yourself from behind as well... I can answer “Does my butt look big in these jeans” all by myself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL black holes clearly have its vanity uses! I think all South Africans would know the answer to that though, a resounding yes! We all got a bit of Saartjie baartman bums don’t we?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! * looks at bum in mirror * I can’t disagree.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @thearned! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I don't think that astrophysics, cosmology and astrology are working well together. :D

On that matter astrology is not working at all with anything else - especially quantum prediction of futuristic events.

Astronomy autocorrected to astrology, a sign of the times. That will teach me to do updates from my phone.

Thanks for spotting it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97