Thank you MAMA

in #teardrop6 years ago

Hello fellow STEEMIANS! Since its summer time in the Philippines and mothers' day is coming, I just remember the last summer outing with my mom.

This happened way back of March 2009 at Cristina Villas Resort in Antipolo City when my aunt went back home from Michigan, USA. While doing this article, lots of memories comes back as if it just happened yesterday. It made me laugh and tears run down in my eyes.

1.jpg

I was taking pictures that time while my cousins and sibling are playing on the swimming pool. My father and uncles are drinking beer and my mom, my girlfriend (now my wife) and aunts are preparing foods. Grandma and grandpa was also there busy looking at their grandchildren. It was a day full of conversation, jokes and laughter.

3.jpg

When my mom died in 2010, it was the darkest day of our lives. It is so painful for our father to lose mom and much painful for us to lose her. The pain is incomparable. But life must go on. We know that it was God’s plan, that there was a reason behind her death.

2.jpg

I hope that all sons and daughters who can read this article will realize how short life is. Therefore, seize every moment with your love ones. Hug them, kiss them and tell them how much you love and how happy you are to have them in your life. Maybe you will ask “why”? Simply for the reason that “we must do it; while we still can”. Because when death called them, there is nothing we can do. Even if how many “I love Yous” we say, they can never hear it. Even we give them the most precious flowers, they cannot appreciate it. So be thankful for everyday life. Every morning is another opportunity to appreciate God’s amazing world.

Mama wherever you are, I know you are happy seeing us united. Thank you mama. We will never forget what you taught us. We will always help and love each other and will follow all what you’ve instructed to us. We love you so much!

Thank you STEEMIT family for reading this. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to realize that I am not just taking pictures, I’m capturing a memory. Cheers to life! To God be the glory!

Sort:  

Wow! thanks guys for the upvotes

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Hello @yo-mikhael this post was pick as a top 3 steemph-antipolo blog post, and get voted by community-coalition :D Congrats, Keep it up and cheers!!

wow..thank you so much @steemph.antipolo and @arabsteem for the compliments. cheers! all for HIS glory!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14