@gratefulvibes / STEEMIT: The Best Thing I Have Learned About It

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians! To start with, I just wanna share my personal experience about steemit. One of my friends and Godmother of my eldest child introduced me this last December 2017, at first I was hesitant to try because I'm thinking that it will be just a waste of time, since I really value every minute of it for my family most especially for my children.

With @sugarrainbow 's power of encouragement. I started signing up here at steemit, she said I should wait for a week or maybe longer for the approval of my membership. But luckily, the next day upon my first sign in on my email, I've received a notification from steemit saying that I just have to confirm my account. That day, I felt that, it's a sign that I should try steeming like what @sugarrainbow does. But, what happend was a contrary to my plan of writing my first blog. My mind is still thinking of what to post...and it's empty, I didn't find the courage to write about anything. So i decided to just forget about steemit.

More than one month has passed quickly, and I never had any thought about steemit. Until one day, @sugarrainbow approached me again, talking about steemit and her experiences (also earnings) 😂😂...and then all of a sudden, I was inspired by her story about steemit. I immediately browsed the pictures on my phone and searched for the screenshot of my username ang password upon signing up and began to write my first blog. @sugarrainbow guided me all the way, teaching me the things that I should know first, that's why I'm really thankful to her.
steemad9f2.jpg

Through steemit I had the idea for the witness to vote, and also the good things about @surpassinggoogle who never get tired of helping the whole community. ( I know that one day all of his efforts will be paid off greatly) I salute you [email protected] power to your ideas and excellent works.

Back to my story, upon learning these things that I should know about the community of steemians, I started my first blog last february. I felt the happiness in writing and expressing myself to everyone. Eventhough I just received several upvotes, I was happy about my first blog ..😊😊😊..and the proof of this happiness is that...I'm still here in steemit and looking forward of staying and keeping myself to continue writing about me and reading other's blogs for inspiration and knowledge.
download.jpeg
A special thanks also to @zephalexia for guiding me whenever I have problems about steeming. I knew the things I am doing right now because of you!..😙😙

Thank you very much also to @teardrops that recently resteemed my post..It was such an honor for me. @surpassinggoogle who upvoted my blog. Thank you so much sir Terry.! I'm very greatful and honored that you appreciate what I wrote recently. Thank you @surpassinggoogle

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #untalented #steemph

U5drFGk2vneYPdt7XQ117Ler2P4h9us_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Eventhough I just recieved several upvotes, I was happy about my first blog .
It should be received instead of recieved.

Hey...I just reposted it...😋😋 I already corrected that one...😋😋😋😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17