The Lord Is My Light and Salvation

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Psalm 27:1

"The LORD is my light and my salvation, Whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?"

This is the bible verse I reflected on for this day. It is about strengthening ourselves in every challenges or hard situation we are facing nowadays, I dedicate this verse to all of us steemians and most especially to the innocent people of Syria who are affected by war.

There is only one God who will protect us no matter what, we should make ourselves believe in His presence and above all, his undying love for us. Whatever problems we encounter, just don't forget to call His Mighty Name and ask for guidance and protection. He will never leave nor forsake us. "For that He love the world, he gave His only begotten son for that whosoever believeth in Him should not be perish but have an eternal life."

Never forget to pray and talk to Him. He is the answer to our problems. For this, let us have silence and feel the presence of our Lord.

Let us pray...
" I believe in God, the father almighty, creator of heaven and earth.
I believe in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord.
He was conceived by the power of the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary.
He suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died, and was buried.
He descended to the dead.
On the third day he rose again.
He ascended into heaven and is seated at the right hand of the Father.
He will come again to judge the living and the dead..

I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the Holy Catholic Church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and the life everlasting.
Amen."

Photo source: google images

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #untalented #steemphis-jesus-god-bible.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13