Pic-a-Topic' Writing Contest - My life and Fears !

in #teardrops6 years ago

Hi Guys ,

I just saw this contest and I thought I would enter. Because I love writing and I love how I can embrase all the pain into something else.
So I have told my story , but I leave out some of the bed memories every time. Let's see if I can write them all .


Being born as a result of a love marriage in india, was infact one of the biggest bad luck that came with me . I never knew any of it when I was still young. Being raised in my dad's house , it was just me and my grandparents . And the occasional visit from my cousins along with their parents. Mostly they came to get some stuff from our side. My grandpa would give them something extra , because they are his daughters and their family. So basically what I'm trying to say is that, no one came for me. But it was okay with me. Everytime they all came , they would push me and I would fall and injure myself , I was pretty fat and clumsy. It was really easy to get bullied when it is me .

Yes , so I had a lonely childhood. Then came the part when I'm supposed to go and stay with my parents , it was another struggle. Since all this time I wasn't with them . So everything was easily misunderstood and more problems . And me I would cry and cry. That was the only thing I was able to do. I went to stay with them only after mys sister was born , so you could imagine how that would have been.

Then at school , people were bullying me so much. I was the kid who didn't know English . I was the kid who didn't speak. It was really hard being there. And I could never tell any of this to my parents. So that made it more hard on me .

But I pulled through , I really hard to work harder and get higher marks , but even after all the work , my parents were never satisfied of me. I could see they weren't happy. But what can I do. Life is so messed up sometimes.

So after all the struggles at school , and many years home , now I am in college. I have been here for the past 5 years , I met many different types of people , and what I understood is that , no matter what color , caste , religion or country you are from doesn't matter , as long as what's in is good. If you're heart is good then you will do the right thing. Something like that.

Life has never been easy. It keeps getting worse. But one thing has changed , that is my love for God , and my understanding of why all these things happen.

Now coming to my fears , that's basically all my problems right now.

  1. About my family health issues , that's my number 1 fear , all of them are sick and are just struggling ... And it scares me sometimes just thinking about it all. All I can do is pray right.

  2. About my sisters and my future , now that we don't have money , I really don't know how colourful our future is. That scares me.

  3. We are almost on the verge of loosing our house eto the case , which is also one of my biggest fears...so if we loose it , how will we survive , where will we stay..and all

  4. Money issues are what keeps me awake at night , the faer if not being able to eat something and starving is right on top.

Yup , these are basically my life and my fears.


Hey guys , if you love to take part , this is the link

https://steemit.com/contest/@averageoutsider/yippee-another-pic-a-topic-writing-contest-is-finally-here-july-11-2018-start-date

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in our writing contest Ashley...I hope all your fears vanish real soon.

Thanks @averageoutsider 😍❤️ I pray for that too. Like every day that's my only prayer.

Your love for God will see you through and your fears become a testimony that tough times dont last but tough people do... Stay strong and be prayerful but try get something doing no matter how little

My dear friend, I am glad you shared your pain and struggles. I can't imagine the feelings of rejection because of being born a love child. Things are much different in the US now, but it was once the same here. Mother's were spirited off to unwed mother's homes to give their baby's up for adoption. I have not written about this yet, but early this Spring my sister, a love child that had to be adopted found me and my sister and we are going to finally be able to meet her this year. I found out about her purely by accident as a teenager and tried to find her, but papers were closed. Now our state opened adoption records allowing her to search for her family! It's wonderful to connect to the big sister I always wished I had.
I pray for your financial needs and family's health.

Wow I'm so glad , you will be able to return it with ur big sis... God is wonderful ..for letting the laws be different now at least. Thanks allot for sharing sis.. and thank you for your prayers. God bless you ❤️😘

You're welcome & yes, God is good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30