A friend☹️☹️☹️

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180605_042836.jpg

I remember before when i was new here in my work, i met different kind of people.
I met my three new co-worker they entertain me, too kind to me, and tell some story, .one thing i observe they pointed a person and tell me to avoid, the only night shift duty.

My three teamates talking about the attitude of my other teamates who was single posting on night shift, and his name is Clark.
They always telling negative comment on Clarks attitude, telling that this person was an arrogant, rude and have attitude problem.
No one from my teamates wanted to be his partner on night shift.

After a week i tried to extend my hours just to meet this person, i was interested to him just to know if the rumor was true.

And then the time was come i meet ' Clark ' .
Yes he is arrogant.
When i first met him i greet him and no reaction comes from him, he's too quiet.

I decided to talk to my teamates and offer my self to be 'Clark's partner on night shift, and it was approved by our leads.
On our first week i can only say that this man had an ugliest attitude i ever seen, an arrogant, lazy, quiet, and always being alone.

I try to understand him, because i know their was still a kind heart remaining on this man.

One time when we are eating a dinner i talk to him prankly, and ask him some question.
; Clark how are you?
No reaction from him
; Do not be angry with me but why are you doing that kind of attitude?
Clark replied; You do not know anything about it.
Now tell me so that i know right now.
Then suddenly Clark began to remove his Jacket.
Actually when i first met him he always wearing a Jacket i thought that the reason was our workplace was too cold for him.
And Clark showed me his secret..
He has a module on his neck for his weekly dialysis.
Clark has suffering a kidney desease for so long.but my teamates doesnt know it, they not try to ask him or just say hello to him.

I ask Clark why you are hiding that?
Because if our company know it they might terminate me because in my case im not fit to work.
After what i see and what i heard from Clark now i fully understand why he has an attitude problem, the pain he was suffering was triggered him to become uncomfortable and always irritate his mind.

After a month we become close friend, having fun, talking a happy moment.
I always assist him on his illness.
But still i kept my promise to clark that i wont tell to any one his secret.

After 6 months Clark decided to submit a resignation becuase his body can't handle the pain on his desease.

We still contacting each other, time comes after a year Clark was body was too weak to handle his desease.
I remember last March 10,2017 he called me and say hello. And he told me that her wife was pregnant and hoping that he wanted to see his child before he died, Clark was crying and i advise him to pray and claim it that God will give you long life. He's pleasing to see his child and hoping that GOD give him an extend life.because Clark know that his too weak and knowing that soon God well get him.

March 13,2017 Clark's wife called me and tell me that he's gone, Clark was coma in 2 days because of kidney failure his blood pressure was too high and his body was give up.
It was too sad to hear that kind of news.
I felt too sad on that moment, we have many plans, Clark wanted to renovate his Sari-sari store and he wanted me to help him, i'm willing to give a free labor just for him.

After clark was died his son was born, but it was too sad that he never get his dream...
To see his child...
IMG_20180605_054944.jpg

Screenshot_20180605-054526.png

I still communicate to her wife sharing photo's of my Baby and Clarks Baby thru email.
I will continue to be their friend until my last breath.
For me a friendship will continue even your friends was gone.

A friend will be friend in times of all kind.
Proverbs 17:17

received_1946947038656844.gif

Sort:  

What a painful story, congratulations for being a great friend.
Teardrops mentions you here

https://steemit.com/teardrops/@teardrops/teardrops-token-proof-of-tears-the-curation-a-tear-now-has-value-63

Thank you for this..GOD bless..

This post received an upvote by @tryardim courtesy of @steemph.antipolo from the Community Support Coalition.

@tryardim @arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Thank you for this..Godbless

the story is just awesome.

Thanks for the comment...

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86