(#ulog 20)Remembering my Days in Singapore 🇸🇬 My Teardrops of Success

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Allow me to say hello to all of you
Hope you're all doing great like I am.
Sharing to you today is something about me that had happened way back before.

52A3479D-9168-4C66-BEC0-440A46FCB3FD.jpeg
Yes guys this is really me....been keeping it for quite sometime and this is just the first time I'm posting it in public because way back then there were no social media for you to post all your pictures.

While I was sorting some of my files in the drawer, and I found this...

DB395262-5339-4E7D-AAFC-DE0BB3480F70.jpeg
One of the greatest certificate I have ever received. This is the fruit of my hardwork and the teardrops of succes of my parents.

I know this was quite a long time ago but the memories still remains in me. And for me it was one of the best experienced I have ever had during my younger years.

To show you more a little bit of me, Try not to laugh please.....I was in 4th year college in this pix. I'm really quite shy but I took courage to show it in here anyway. This was the time when you cannot edit your photos so I only chose the best photo I have. Hahaha..

9DF9D56B-EAEB-4B30-A3DC-B8910A1F780E.jpeg

A6FE0E83-1EAB-4189-88B7-D19ED64E0E0D.jpeg

D22802A1-C6C5-4AE7-8DF0-FC5BCBCFF130.jpeg

028241B1-F01F-4DED-AB7E-8EC6166719E0.jpeg

D29C6BAC-710C-4CE3-8989-256304C7A894.jpeg

I consider myself maybe not just lucky but previleged to pe part of the Internship Program Abroad. As I recall there were alot of students who applied for that program. It wasn't that easy, there were a lot of screening tests and only few students will be picked. Oh I forgot to tell you that I studied HRM. And it is really part of my course to go on an On The Job Training. So I took courage and applied for it. And honestly I didnt expect that one of a Thai Restaurant owner would picked me. I worked in a restaurant called Na'am Thai Restaurant as a food attendant and only me on that particular restaurant was chosen. Some of the students were based in a cefeteria, food chain and some in a food court at the zoo, we all worked as Food Attendents.
I thought I wasn't able to make it because it was my first time to be separated with my family for quite long. And I'm glad I made for 5 months and passed the Traning.

This was the time when cellphones are on the rise of getting popular and the welll known brand is Nokia. Yes some of the phones is already evolving of having a built in camera but you cannot use it for using picture beacuse the space was quite low. And the word selfie haven't been invented yet.

These photos are already 15 years ago but I can still remember what I did on that day. I wish I could go go back again. But for now It will be just a dream of mine.

THANK YOU FOR HAVING SOME TIME TO READ MY #ULOG
GOD BLESS US ALL
Thank you @surpassinggoogle for creating #ulog. Because of this we are able to share even the simplest event of our lives and made us realize how special they are and for making us feel like a celebrity in our own ways.

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
this post was made on STEEMGIGS Where everyone has something to offer
Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
this post was made on STEEMGIGS Where everyone has something to offer

B176937E-59C0-4277-9F54-0342C0D339AA.gif

Sort:  

I always knew I was going to be rich. I don't think I ever doubted it for a minute.

Yes that is so true. We just have to stick in our dreams and believe. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76