I WISH I COULD CHANGE THE POWER OF DEATH

in #teardrops6 years ago

Life does not present some choices to us, we unintentionally have consented to a whole lot of issues we probably find sad and unappealing.

Someone said nature’s imperfection makes it a COMPLETE experience, but who would want to always feel the downside of life or even experience one at all?

The pains we experience in life have become not just an experience for some, but a way of life. It is so disheartening for me when I get to see people suffering and losing their lives; I ask why we can’t just live happily without all these shortfalls?

Image Source

Have you ever imagined a life without problems, suffering and death?

If I am ever giving an opportunity to change something in life, it would obviously to change the flaw of DEATH.
I have not always been down with emotions, but the events of last month really got to me. June took with it a lot of souls.

Just here in Nigeria, we recorded over 150 death cases last month; you would be wandering how volatile human life is. You could be with someone today and by the next day, the person is no more.

I get scared each time the thoughts of losing people I love emanate.

Now the uncertainty of my heart, seems to have maybe brought my fears to reality, I was down with the news of a friend from school last week, someone I saw sometime last month, had some greetings and parted ways. Little did I know it will be the last time I would ever get to see him.

Then just this morning, a friend’s dad just kicked the bucket, at a time where he was getting better from a sickness.

It also beats my imagination as to why DEATH gives no prior information before it strikes, maybe we could have spent more time with them, maybe cook them that wonderful last meal. Or we could take them out and say the goodbye in the most pleasurable way. But no, we only get surprised by it....

If it doesn’t get to you, then imagine loosing someone you love, someone close to your heart. The hurt of death leaves a very big hole; only the comfort of GOD can fill

Source
In moments like this, i take solace for the opportunity of life, which i still have and also from the loved ones i have around.

Though I know death is inevitable for us all, but if we die when we get old, it could hurt less.
My prayers will continue to be with everyone who lost someone they know, God will give us the strength to bear these losses. ALSO, abundant life for us and our loved ones, so we don’t get to experience more deaths again… SO HELP US GOD………

Sort:  

Sorry for your loss..

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

We can only bear loses and can't do anything about Death.
Death is certain.
Our life has fixed time limit so all we can do is pray to God and enjoy life with good health.
Death is the one thing that no person can defeat and can't defeat.

Thank you for dropping by. Appreciate

Most Welcome @donnest

Posted using Partiko Android

So sorry about your loss dear, take heart!

Thank you dear

Oh my! I'm so sorry for your loss. Be strong man. The bible says that there's time for everything. I was reluctant to read this post at first because I didn't want to become emotional again. Lost dad about two weeks ago and somehow God is helping me get over it.

Man was not meant to live in this ephemeral world forever. Our consolation is that we will get to see them again when Christ Jesus returns.

Peace dear friend. You'll get over it okay.

Thank you dear. I'm happy you're getting over it. Best thing we can do for them is to stay strong and happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29