TEARY-EYED, MISSING MY FAMILY SO MUCH! 😥

in #teardrops6 years ago

It's been 2 years since I last visited my Family in our province. I miss them so much. I am like an OFW who can't go home easily. Funny but true. I am just here in Cebu while them are in Leyte, both are just here in the Philippines. January 2016 was the last time I went home. It really hurts deep inside of me. I really miss everybody and everything at Home. 😥

image

I was supposed to go home by December 2016 but I got pregnant by May 2016. I wasn't able to go home because I had a very sensitive and delicate pregnancy which forbid me to travel far and long hours. January 2017, I gave birth, but still no Parents beside me. It was a very difficult time for me. It was my first time and only me and husband are helping each other. I know it was not my Parents' obligation to take care of me because I'm already old and I'm married already, and I am now an obligation of my husband.

There are nights that I would just cry by myself. I'm so longing for my Mother's caress. I know she is proud of me because though she's not here by my side, I still made it. I passed the sleepless nights of feeding the baby, changing diapers, cuddling eventhough my arms are already weak and even the postpartum depression.

Last December 2017 I got the chance to be with my family again. Yes, my Mother, Father and younger Brother visited me here in Cebu but for 2 days only. I'm still grateful even for a short time only.

image

Now that my Baby is already one-year old I can't still go home because at the moment we are financially incapacitated and another thing is my Baby is very sensitive that every month, since she was born, she always gets sick.

Everyday I always Pray. Praying that my Baby won't get sick every month, I hope once a year, or not to even get sick at all. Praying that I can go home this year. How I wish I can celebrate my Birthday this August at Home. How I wish I can be with my Family for a longer time. How I wish my sadness will gone. Oh God, I will be the Happiest then. How I wish that you will grant my Prayers!


Blessed and grateful! I am thankful for being a part of the @gratefulvibes community by #papabear @paradise-found.

P.S. please support my witnesses @good-karma, @cloh76.witness and to the person who inspires many, Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by typing @steemgigs in the first search box.

To cast your vote visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77