I Emphatized This Group of Garbage Pickers When I Visited my Favorite Refreshing Place Just this Morning

in #teardrops6 years ago

Hello Steemians worldwide! Happy weekend, a favorable time to be with Steemit once again.

It's a usual routine to go to the preserved shoreline in our town during weekends mostly in early morning waiting for the sunset. Near a shoreline is the on-going construction of a road where most people use it for jogging, exercising or even playing badminton. Today, with a lot of people doing such activities, my attention is diverted to this group of college students fromCordova Public College bringing a lot of sacks with plenty garbages.

P_20181013_062422.jpg

P_20181013_062612.jpg

P_20181013_062645.jpg

I said I emphatized them doing the task because the same activity me and my students do every quarter at Mactan Shrine shoreline.

I am sad to see garbages scattered anywhere. Like the sacks brought by the good students, they are almost full thinking that most people lack self- discipline, when they enjoyed staying the place without considering how to maintain the place and even how to improve it.

P_20181013_060514.jpg
Imagining this picture in our shoreline, this may become like a dumping site if everybody simply throw their food packages and empty bottles.

P_20180929_061921.jpg
The nearby road under construction is so convenient for exercising, jogging or any related activities, but sad to see garbages on the side again from people enjoying the area.

P_20180929_062933.jpg
This area is preserved for free swimming, like me I used to step down the water once a month here.

P_20180929_062742.jpg
And even gathering shells if it's low tide, just a pastime while enjoying the cold seabreeze.

I love the place so much, every weekend and in some holidays I'll visit here. Thank you to the municipal leader who valued the place for the people to enjoy for free.

When I'm sad to those people who lack discipline, but I feel happy to these students cleaning. For sure they are now aware how to keep the area clean and if they may visit the place together with family and friends, for sure they will bring home their trashes.


Blessed weekend, happy steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20