My Ulog # 2: My Bundles of Joy

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

“Rejoice with your family in the beautiful land of life!” – Albert Einstein

These are my source of joy, happiness and pride-- my very own family. The eldest Clarence Alec is just two years old, my second child Seth Liam is just one year old and the youngest Gabe Steffano is barely three months old, our three little kings in the family. They give so much fun, joy and happiness in our family not to think the noise as well whenever they start to cry and shout all together at once around the house.

Well, kids they are what they are. At their tender age they are so adorable and cute and I make most of my time enjoying with them while I can and while they are still young because by the time they will grow up it might be a different story then. It might not be possible for me then to cuddle and hug them for they will become busy with their own life in their adult years.

Their childhood comes only once and I would like to give them the best childhood I didn't have when I was young. Time flies so fast that sometimes one can hardly notice and I don't want them to feel that they didn't enjoy much in their childhood years instead they will come to me with full of bitterness and regrets. God forbid.

I love my three little boys no matter what. Though at an early age my wife and I can already notice the differences of personality the three of them possess but that what makes the three of them so unique. At some level they are the same because they are brothers who inherited my genes but at some level as well they are so different. Clarence the eldest is the hyperactive, the mischievous and the naughtiest among the three while the middle child Seth is friendly, obedient type of kid, and a kind person who would always say sorry whenever he makes mistakes and so much preoccupied with food. While the youngest Gabe who is barely three months old is yet to be known but his face is a combination of his two elder brothers Clarence and Seth. They may be different individually at some point from each other but after all they are all my boys. And forever they will be and always will.

According to Barbara Bush,"family means putting your arms around each other and being there." Yes that is so true, in good times and in bad times, in sickness and health family is always the first and there's nobody we can count of the most in our lowest times to put their arms around us and to be there for us no matter what but our very own family. At the end of the day family is everything. It begins in the family and it ends in the family.

I am irhey and this is my family, my truest bundles of joy, happiness and pride.

Cheers!

@irhey

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. There is a large Pinoy population here, so I'm sure you'll meet some new friends. :)

thanks @rcarter for welcoming my family in the steemit world. have a nice day and god bless.

Hi, irhey! Best wish to you for a very joyful journey here on Steemit!

thanks cheneats. best wishes to you too. god bless.

You are very welcome, irhey. Thank you for your best wish and your blessing :) I really appreciate it.

Welcome to Steemit! This is a place which helps people to fulfill their dreams of becoming a thoughtful and nurturing authors. Besides writing, you can learn many other things from this community. You can learn different forms of art, be updated about the cryptocurrencies, make new friends, know about their cultures, earn money, and many other new and unique things. All you have to do is devote some pure time here and you'll definitely get your way. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!

thanks for the welcome salman. all the best. God bless.

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit 🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

thanks and best wishes too.

Lovely angels you have! Welcome to Steemit community and good luck wih your journey here. Keep posting kababayan! :-)

thanks @cookntell kababayan. best wishes to you.

thanks @joeyarnoldvn. thanks for the appreciation.

Such a lovely family :)

thanks @melissakellie. thanks for dropping by. have a nice day to you.

thanks tfcoates for the appreciation and for dropping by. best wishes to you..

Welcome to Steemit irhey. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

thanks @janne. thanks for welcoming my family to the steemit community. best wishes.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25