My Ulog # 3: Batman and Robin in the Sand

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

“We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.” -George Bernard Shaw

My Batman and Robin Clarence Alec and Seth Liam. This is the morning ritual of my two boys after rising up early in the morning playing in the sand. My eldest son Clarence would always tag his younger brother Seth along with him and he even grabbed his younger brother’s hand as he led their way outside. Me, I just watched them as I accompanied them as they played in the sand. Before this we used to stroll every morning as they ride on their stroller back and forth at the side of the road but since we saw a pile of sand just across the street it became a habit for them since.

I don’t mind getting their hands dirty as long as it means a happy childhood for them. Sooner or later they will find out of what is dirty or what is not and how it affects their health. But for now I will just give them all the opportunity to enjoy their childhood and getting dirty as long as they want to.

I think along with the playing what is more important is the bond the two brothers build, how it contributes to their learning as they play and of course how these memories develop their well- being as a person when they grow up. I like to think as well that it is good to expose them to dirt at the early age to strengthen their immune system. Anyway when they are old enough to understand they will learn to have a proper hygiene on their own. But then again getting dirty on their hands means fun and I guess this is what childhood is all about.

After playing in the sand in an hour guess where they are now in their naked glory. My two little boys are still playing in the water in a big basin of water. This is one of their itineraries early in the morning. As little as they are whatever they do they seem to be always adorable and cute. That is why I like to enjoy their moment of childhood in any possible I can for it only happens once in their life and when it’s gone anything left is just a pigment of memories, but a real good memories that I could treasure along with them.

And their final itinerary in the morning is meal time. What a perfect way to end a perfect morning. Looks like the younger brother Seth is having a real conversation with his elder brother Clarence. The two brothers seem to look like adult individuals having a serious and descent conversation as the elder brother looks on and listens while the younger brother initiating the conversation. Me as a father having seen what my two little boys are doing and what they are capable of doing is just too happy to see them of how they get along with one another.

Having seen all these there’s no reason for me not to rejoice as a father, a father who is just too happy and feeling proud of my Batman and Robin that for now are doing just fine. They may be young for now but who knows they will be destined to be great individuals in the future. But for now let them enjoy first their childhood because their game of life has just begun.

Cheers!

@irhey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87