To the Greatest Mother of All

in #teardrops6 years ago

IMG_5120.JPG

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY

Mother's day is a celebration that we get to honor the woman who gave birth to us. It is usually celebrated during the month of May.

Our family usually don't celebrate this kind pf celebration. But for this year, I and my siblings planned to surprise our mom with a cake. Simple, yet, it's the thought that counts.

IMG_5118.JPG

We surprised my mother while we are still in the church and I hugged her and kissed her in the cheeks saying thanks to her.

IMG_5119.JPG

No one knows how thankful I am because of my mother. She isn't perfect, she may have flaws and she might not always give what we want, but, there's a thing that she always give to us without us asking for it, it's her time, her support and of course her love. I can't really imagine how hard it is being a mother and running the family, being a bread winner, in my case, my mom is acting the both mother and father roles, because my father died at 2014. Being a mom and dad has never been easy for my mom. I just don't know how she handled it properly while juggling a lot of things. I might not know how she really feels inside, she might struggle sometimes in meeting our daily needs, but she refuses to share it to us because she doesn't want us to get bother as long as possible. That's why I am very proud of my mother because she's my hero. She's so loving to the point that she's willing to spare a part of herself for us. She had a lot of sleepless nights and tiring days, making days night, and nights turned to days just to give us what we want. My family might not be abundant financially, but God really blessed me with a mother whose more than everything I could wish for.

IMG_5121.JPG

My only prayer to God is that, may He blessed my mom with strength and give her a lot of courage and more years to come her way. I might not be a good son to her, but I know deep inside, that I love her and no one can question that.

You guys? Have you greeted your mother? How'd you celebrate mother's day? Comment below!
And Happy Mother's Day to all mothers out there!

Thanks for reading! ❤️

Sort:  

Happy mother's day to ur mom!

Thanks! To your mom as well!

She's in heaven now. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94