Reflection

in #teardrops5 years ago

2A01A695-76E9-41DF-8A2B-5A0198680D19.jpeg

Last month during our vacation back in the Philippines, we usually go to seaside just to enjoy the view and let my son walk as much as he wanted since here in the Middle East, he just stays at the house most of the time. In our hometown, it is only a 5-10 minute walk going here so almost every morning we come here, breathe the fresh air and enjoy the scenic view of nature.
877B1A2B-BCF1-4830-9CA0-A2FE02FA0DC4.jpeg
After 30 minutes of running, picking up some shells, my son got tired and sit at his father’s lap. We just enjoyed watching the fishermen and my fellow neighbors helped pull the fishing net back to shore and I decided to capture this.
064471EF-9BFE-4F73-B654-5161BC595184.jpeg
What makes me so emotional is that this father carried his son along with him while he is looking for something to put in the table to his family. Sometimes we always complain that life is hard but looking at this man who does everything in an honest way just for food really touched me. I silently prayed that this fishing net would have a good catch so that everyone especially this father and son will have something to eat for their breakfast.

As much as I wanted to wait for the good outcome, my father who fetch us to tell us it is time for breakfast came. I just prayed that they will really have a good catch.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

not much of a beach person but the place looks nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11