Having a Bad Day? Try these tips.

in #teardrops6 years ago

So yesterday, I was really having a bad day.

I got pissed off by something and then I went ahead to transfer my aggression on someone and it really got me pained.
IMG_20180711_100220_732.JPG
Source

In this world of unending demands, it is very easy to get hurt by certain situations which may not go well with us.

These few tips can help you get over having a bad day.

Take a Walk

Taking a quiet walk away from home is one way to get over bad moods.
You get to forget the problem and see lots of happy people as you move.
It takes your mind off the issue for a while and instead of acting on your anger, it lets you relax and process ways to handle the situation better.
IMG_20180711_100433_585.JPG
Source

Sleep 😴

I'm not much of an outgoing person, so one of the things I do when I'm emotionally down is to sleep. 😴
By the time I'm awake, I'm a little bit refreshed.
IMG_20180711_100704_306.JPG
Source

Listen to Music

I love music. Music is life. It can heal and make alive. There are some really good music you can listen to that'll energize you completely and get you off the bad mood.
Music sometimes takes the pressure away.
IMG_20180711_100924_834.JPG
Source
These are some of the few tips to help you overcome bad mood.

I know there may be more.

Do share with us in the comments.

Cheers 🍻

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Who did she transfer aggression to now🤷🏼‍♀️
And I told her to go to bed but she refused 🙄
Next time you will listen to your elders lol

🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

Lol
Funny girl

Love it!!! :) I used to take a walk too whenever I feel down. And yes, it's true. It is relaxing.. You can kind of get meditation while walking :D

Yeah
Taking a long and quiet walk lets you meditate

I agree with you.. i would like to add EATING hehe

Lol, yeah
Right
Like eating something nice
Maybe taking Ice cream even
It cools the anger off
hehehe

Yup that’s right 🍧🍨🍦

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by julietisrael from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good tips! Walking is the best medicine for mind and body.

Yeah, that's right
It is
Thank you so much for stopping by @nathanjtaylor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73