Why is it so hard for a man and a woman to be "JUST FRIEND?"

in #teardrops6 years ago

shutterstock_123883441.jpg
image source

I have a friend before, and it was guy. He's my best friend since elementary. He is so very polite and very kind to me, and the only friend who I can trust with and rely on, especially in times of trouble. We are classmate since grade-one until we graduated in elementary. Before, when I'm reminiscing our childhood memories, I suddenly miss those moments. When we are playing "tagu-taguan"," bato-lata", "slipper games" and more. But when we became high school, we also became more matured and our friendship began to change. Especially when he can't control himself and confess to me his feelings for me. When I heard his confession, I was speechless and just turn back and run, without saying any answer. I just don't know what should I say to him at that time because we are too young at that time. But he still continue on courting me, he sends letters, flowers and fruits. But still my heart is not for him, because I clearly realized that what I felt for him is just for a friend. So, I made up my mind to tell him the truth and I made so. After that, He stop pursuing me and I think our friendship seems stopped also at that time.

Even in my recent years, I still encountered similar situation as what I experience before in my childhood. I know I'm not the only one experiencing in this situation. For it is very natural to encounter, but it is so sad to think that the treasured friendship will be wasted.

His steemians! I'm just sharing my story and you can also leave any opinion or advises if like to. Thank you :)

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85