I cried profusely yesterday!!!

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I am an emotional person. I cry when the situation makes me feel like crying. This does not in anyway mean that am not strong. Holding in those tears most times can just make you feel worse. Yesterday, I just had to let it out. I got an unexpected news that just got me to tears immediately.

BeautyPlus_20180710110613_save.jpg
Woke up with a swollen eye😁😁

let me share my story with you.

I finished from the university last year and since then I have been waiting for the compulsory one year National youth service corps(NYSC) programme in Nigeria. NYSC is an opportunity to serve the country for one year. And it's really mandatory because without the certificate of participation,one cannot get a Job in a government organisation in this country.

I was supposed to join Batch A, earlier this year in April, but I couldn't because the Non-academic staffs of Universities was on strike so my school couldn't mobilize us for the national youth service corps(NYSC) programme. The second batch, which is batch B came up this July and the registration started today. This time my school was able to mobilize us, so I was happy I was going to join this batch.

Last week, since I got the information that the registration portal was going to be opened today. I booked a flight for today that will take me from Abuja to Uyo where my university is, so I can finish up some things in school and get ready for the orientation course. Yesterday I checked the NYSC portal and I realised my name was not on the portal, it showed that my school didn't send my records to NYSC.

If your name is not on the NYSC portal, You cannot register for the NYSC programme.I sent someone to my school yesterday to find out why my name is not on the NYSC portal, he went and was told that the staff that sent my records omitted a digit when keying in my JAMB matriculation number that's why my records are not showing. And since mobilization for batch B has ended, I have to wait for Batch C which is coming up in November.

This brought me to tears, Batch A, we were not mobilized because of NASU strike. Batch B, I am now faced with problem of omission. It's so painful that I will watch my colleagues go for NYSC while I have to wait for extra 4 months before joining the Next batch. I have just been asking myself while it's only my own details the have to be ommitted amongst all my colleagues.

IMG-20180706-WA0001.jpg

So, after crying yesterday. I have decided to move on. Since I cannot change my situation, there is no need to waste my time and energy feeling bad. I cancelled my flight early this morning, no more travelling, no NYSC this month. It really hurts. I have decided to stay back in Abuja and get something meaningful to do with my life while waiting till November. I want to believe everything happens for a reason. And one day, I would be able to explain why this happened to me.

That's why I have chosen to save this experience on the steem blockchain. Because it will always be here and when ever I can explain why this happened to me, I can always refer back to this post.

Thanks for listening to me! It means a lot!

I also want to apologize to those I have not replied to their comments on my previous post yesterday, I will do so today. Your babe was busy crying yesterday!

IMG-20180208-WA0000.jpg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

That's really sad. Crying does help one feel better.
I hope you find something interesting to do while you wait for Batch C, God's willing there won't be any issues with that. You will come out of this strong!

Thanks dear. I pray so too.

You're welcome.

That's some really sad news @kweenbrand. Nothing wrong with having a good cry about it though. I'm a firm believer in crying and have cried over many things over the years. For me it helps and like you helps me to move forward. Hopefully it all works out in the end. You never know there could be a very good reason why your name was left off the list. It just hasn't been revealed to you yet. Blessings xxx.

Yes. Am hoping that all things will work out for my good in the end. Thanks a lot for your kind words!

That is really said. However, after reading your whole story, it seems that you are strong enough to face the reality and challenge the unjust. It is not actually your fault. You said it nicely, something happens for a reason. Who knows, some better opportunity could come up. Being positive could help you a lot and path your way.

Well said. Am trying to be positive about it the best way I can. Thanks for coming around!

I dont know how to console you my dear. Inknow how it hurts. But i want you to look at the other side of it. There might be a blessing in disguise somewhere. Look around

Congratulations @kweenbrand! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kweenbrand from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16