A LETTER TO MY DEAREST DAUGHTER

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

hands-1373363__480.jpg
Source

Hello My Princess! How are you faring with your studies at school? I hope your health condition is okay. What about your teachers and friends, did you remember to greet them for me? I hope you are enjoying all the activities in school. Please do have a nice time this term. Put your best in your studies and remember my heart beats every second for you, my darling.


When I was a child, like you, my dad taught me how to depend on God for all my needs. Often times I was stressed with the tension of needs but I had no option than to pray and believe in God. This was because my father preached about God so much but gave us little in terms of money. Every time one knocked on his door for a request, he used to lament of lack of money. So, from my secondary school days, I learnt to pray, trusting and believing God.


Sweetheart, this experience made me knew that there is a God who cares for His children. I will not treat you like my father treated me. Of course, you can testify that you scarcely mentioned a need that I didn’t supply (except those ones I knew would have been harmful to you). But daughter, learn to trust in God. Don’t depend on my wealth and money. No, never let this stir up the pride in you. Lay everything in your life before God daily. Have a time in your private moments to talk things over with God. He loves you more than I do, I’m only your caretaker nursing you for Him.

Tell Him about the teachers who are bitter with you. Tell Him about the subjects you find them difficult to understand. Princess, I will not mind if you push me to the side and fix your eyes only on God, trusting and believing in Him. You know what? Even the things I own are His!


For the challenges you have, My Beauty, don’t worry. I am still praying for you. I know sometimes you may feel ashamed, especially with this problem of your bed-wetting. I can’t ignore the fact that your colleagues will mock at you, but take heart, Dearest. I know you are a diligent and careful girl. You hate being dirty. You take care of yourself and your properties very well. But for this one (bed-wetting) you couldn’t change it despite your effort.

I am believing there is a lesson God wants to teach you in life. Maybe it is to kill your pride. As I always say, you are very proud! You always look down on other people! You like boasting of your parent’s wealth. This makes you run mad after fashion. Every new fashion you see (whether godly or ungodly you never mind) you are on my neck to buy it for you! Your proud affect your choice of food, clothing, friends and even the way you speak to others! It makes you disrespect elders. Maybe God brings this shame of bed-wetting on you to prune you of your pride.


Darling, there is an important issue I want to point out to you. It is about this question of how a Christian sister should dress. I know you will say Mummy why. But, My Dear, it is better and far better to enter heaven even if the life on earth appears to you as bondage than enjoying all the pleasures and admirations of from men and end up in hell.

My Beauty, do you believe that 1 Timothy 2:9-10 is part of the Word of God a Christian is oblique to obey? Then look at it closely, possibly with different versions of the Bible. In verse 9, I have seen that a Christian sister should dress with modest dressings. She should not put on anything with the aim of making herself attractive to men. She should not dress to win people’s admiration and affection lustfully. Any dress that makes her look sexy or seductive is a sin. She should not base her beauty on braided hair, jewelries or expensive clothes (that is she should not dress with pride).

Instead she should measure her beauty by excellent godly character worthy of a Christian sister. Princess, this issue of trouser also, stop wearing it. I’m not saying all these are sin but since you are my own that is why I’m instructing you in the way I understand it. Other Christian may not see it this way but we have nothing to lose if at the end it is not counted as sin. But peradventure it turns out to be sin in the last day, I don’t want you to be counted among sinners then. Sweetheart, this heaven, you must be there!


Lastly, Dearest remember you are keeping my treasure jar. Please don’t betray my confidence and trust on you. Don’t break this treasure jar so that you will not cause your mother’s tear gland to burst. I mean your virginity. Boys and men will come after you in many directions. Your phone will ring at midnight. Beautiful flowers will fall on your bunk. Your box will be filled with sweet cookies and juice. Many gifts will come to you. You will hear many teasing names. But Dearest, all these are deceptions. They want to drink from my treasure jar. If you give them, they will spoil you and run away.

Don’t break it for these wolves before time, P-L-E-A-S-E!!!


Your Lovely Daddy!

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

wow are you giving a great teaching strengthened in ties with God

Yeah.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by liltom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11