#Steemgigs (Life) : THE REASON I CRY!!

in #teardrops6 years ago

It hurts me a lot when I see young people die. People who are yet to fulfill their callings. People who are yet to accomplish their dreams and aspirations. It pains a lot and sometimes, I can't help myself but cry.

Talking of the parents of these young ones. Their tears seem to know no bound. Many of them have invested so much in the lives of their kids hoping to get rewarded for their labour. But boom! The child dies. All their efforts, money and investment goes down the drain. It is really a great and big loss to parents who lose their kids at a very tender age.

They bury their children when their children were supposed to bury them. It is a thing of tears. I really do feel for them. I hope this does not happen any more.

Today, I'll be sharing with you guys some painful losses I have heard of which made me shed tears.

The most recent one is concerning this young lady .LATE EMEDIONG AQWAOWO.

received_1465848186853801.jpeg

She was currently a 4th year undergraduate studying Mechanical Engineering in the University of Uyo. A very calm and easy-going young lady. We had left school to start our industrial training but all of a sudden, I saw pictures of her all over the social media with 'R.I.P' messages.

I was so down and grieved. I looked back at the stress she'd gone through to be where she was. At least, she deserved eat the fruit of her labour. Her parents must have expected her to come and be a blessing to them. She must of had dreams and aspirations. But too bad, she's gone and we can't change that.

Another is about a young graduate in my department in the university. His name is Ukeme; sorry his photo is not handy. He was a First Class student. He had just graduated and left for NYSC but one week into his stay there, we got a report that he was dead. His dead body was sent to his parents. What a tragedy!!

Why didn't he die at his nursery level?

Why did he have to die at the verge of his breakthrough?
After all the effort and money he put in?

It breaks my heart but I can't help it.

I know we can't question God. He is God and will still be God. But I want to leave you all with these:

Having known that we all could die at anytime. I think it will be wise of us to make peace with God. Let us straighten our ways with God peradventure He calls us home. If you haven't accepted Christ as your Lord and Saviour, please do so. Flee from all appearances of evil. Pray against the tricks of the devil. Refuse to die young. God said in Psalms 91:16 that He will satisfy us with long life. Claim that prophecy.

DQmTEqc9yfnsnWbfVAQVB4cKGDM5fvnFgZJAgPq8Z5ZEMfs.png

JESUS IS THE WAY,THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE!!


logo.gif

Vote for @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT


Gratitude to @surpassinggoogle and @teardrops. You are my personal celebrity @surpassinggoogle

MAKE IT A CHOICE TO HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30