Letter to my Late Sis; Hope you're happy wherever you are

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

69fbfed430f536a46f952830c3694785.jpgimage source

Dear Big Sis,
I haven't thought of you a letter since you kicked the bucket, yet its about time I did. That is to say, I have such a great amount to let you know, such a great amount to state.

There hasn't been a day I haven't considered your face, that wonderful face, that face I've acquainted myself with for such a significant number of years. Now and then I stir in a frosty sweat and I can't contact you. You're flying through air with your dark hair coasting behind you like a fly stream. I call out your name, however you didn't answer me. Why not answer me?

images (5).jpgimage source

I got the call at 5:15 am on May 06, 2010. That call changed my life, my whole presence. No notice. No warm covers. No verse or supplications or reminder, simply "she didn't make it" I tumbled to the ground. I quit relaxing. I broke into a million sharp pieces.

Quiets down. Quiets down. Quiets the damnation down. I'm not prepared for this at all.

I gazed at you sprawled out on the firm, silver table. The room possessed a scent reminiscent of Chanel fragrance and solid germicide. You were at that point gone, effectively rising. In what manner would that be able to be? I conversed with you hours prior and now you had no voice, no grin, no life.

I have to reveal to you I didn't take your demise the way an ordinary individual may. I kind of went crazy. I kind of went all down. I kind of suffocated inside my own particular body, blood and tears. I shouted and kicked air and shouted out some place somewhere inside my treacherous center, "No. No. No.

Did you hear me, dear? Did you hear my cries in the shadows? I thought I was unbreakable. Your death made me broken foot sometime, I'm definitely not now.
Wherever you are, I want you to know this. You'll forever remain in my heart♥

-Love from your lovely brother Obinna

Sort:  

Hmm...sorry dear...take heart, it isn't easy losing a love one. Take heart and be strong for her wherever she is resting...The Lord Be With U..

I really appreciate your kind words of encouragement. It's something to me. Thank you and God bless you!

I'm really sorry for your loss @obizzy18.
She is in a better place

Thanks bro. God bless

Congratulations @obizzy18! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Such a touching post :/
Sorry for your loss, but be strong and persevere onwards

Thank you sir. Really appreciate

loss often brings a need for writing, putting in words how we feel and how we felt.

I kind of suffocated inside my own particular body, blood and tears.

That was the truly poetic line.

In English, when we say somebody "kicked the bucket", it is slightly imsulting of the person who died. We only use it for people we do not like, never about a loved one. I am certain you did not mean to make it sound the way you did.

Your post is only 3 days old, I think you can still edit it, if you want to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87