Little about me

in #teardrops6 years ago

Today doesn't determine tomorrow, the position you are today doesn't you won't proceed tomorrow, I remember I used to be a boy that needs to work before my family could live

I remember I used to sell boiled eggs by road side in my early age, before I even clock ten, my mum do feed I and my siblings from the gain we earn from it. She make sure I attended standard private school that help my education, I don't wait for extra lessons at school cuz if I wait I won't sell egg and may cause debt for my mum cos she would need to feed us from the capital

I remember my dad don't really care about us then, he may not even come home for a whole week, he's womanizer and drunken master so we took that as our faith and moved on with our life

I don't enjoy my kid life, cos all I do is work, only I and my mum used to work to feed our family but I'm glad I help, I have a good story to tell

My mom had to send me to her mom (my grandma) to help her sell food by the road side cos she's old already and need someone to help her, so I go to school have to close at school by 2pm and resume back to grandma shop to help her and have to carry the food on my head to meet customers since we didn't have customers patronising us again and we have to live

Grandma 👴 got sick so she had to stop working, we both left where we were living,i was sent back to my parent, and grandma had to go to her brother and stay. I reach home back but still didn't seem like home to me, it's was as if I was born to suffer in life cos I've never been free

My mom friend used to sell beans cake so we need to work for her before she could allow us sell bread at her shop. I worked like a slave for her and have to pour away the hectic odour beans water after sales at nights. You would know how this smells if you ever save water used to rinsed beans for 12 hours

I had sleepless nights at times and I always sleep late by 12:am midnight and must wake up by 6:00am to do house chores and prepare for school
I have suffered!

To cut the long story short, I managed to go to some college and now working and people still depend on me as they do since I was very young, my siblings, my grandmother and many more I must not ignore and up till now I'm still not a free boy cos I'm still under someone telling me what to do always but I know very soon I will be a free Man

‪+234 818 011 2427‬ 20180218_210117.jpg

that's just the little about me

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Confam picture. Keep soaring pal

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

God is your strength.
Keep living

Blessings

Thanks so much for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07