A TASTE OF LIFE'S ACIDITY

in #teardrops6 years ago

image

SOURCE

I just want to rant, I want to tell it all. I am tired of the burden, yeah I am tired of keeping it inside. Life, I thought you were beautiful. People keep saying you are a beauty to behold Lol! I will say it's indeed funny how I am among those people that do say life is beautiful when you are yet to show me your beauty or will you ever show me?
I do advise people that do feel like giving up on you not to with the saying:

''Life is beautiful though it might have it's ups and down's but it's up's certainly outweighs it's downs''

and they do come back with a thank you saying I was right but my case seems different.

People do think I am living if not a perfect life, but close to perfect. They all admire me thinking my life is beautiful. Life, why have you been so unfair to me? I keep asking myself questions, questions I know you will never give me the answers to...

image
SOURCE

Yeah, you do have your ups and downs but when will you give me a little of your ups, whY do I always get the downs? . Nothing I ever do to you pleases you. Can you please show me mercy? Will I ever get a drop of your beauty? Ain't I deserving of it? Yeah, I do know I'm not perfect I do know that I have my faults but one thing I know is I'm not as horrible or should I say bad like the others you do show your beauty. I have given you my all but I got nothing in return.

At times I do wonder why you ever exist in me. Why do I ever have you? I mean why do I have life in me. I'm tired of shedding the tears, I'm tired of taking all pity on myself.

You know what? I will start saying the truth, I will now tell everyone how ugly you are. You are not deserving to be called beautiful. Ugly is what you are and it's what I will tell anyone that wish to know. Life you have been so unfair to me. You have given me nothing but pains my heart keeps pleading with pains and tears of sorry. You have been so unfair.

Life you are what you are and no matter how bad you keep treating me I will keep pushing on hoping you will someday shine your beauty on me.


*Thanks for reading, Your comments, resteems and upvotes will be appreciated.*
Sort:  

The point is how you look at life. If we keep wanting more and more from life, we are bound to be unhappy for a prolonged period of time.

However if we are in our limits and show gratitude to the way we live our lives, we will be content if not satisfied

The truth is if we get content with where we're at without striving for more then we stand a risk of being mediocre and a mediocre life is worse than a life that's tried and failed for more.

@dawizy....Very well said, however I believe it better to like a simple life, than living a life where we are not satisfied with what we have.

A simple life is good, A life of luxury is also good... Contentment is everything though, if you're not content with where you are strive to be more but if you are content then that's all that matters.
I hope you understand my point

Yes, I do understand you point. Contentment is everything. I have seen people living in huts sometimes are much more happier then people living , in huge villas, because they are content with what they have

Exactly! I'm glad you understand

Wow! I'm motivated by this, thank you.
Anytime I feel down I put it into writing, it's a way I get through any challenges I'm facing.
Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate

Don't give up hope, Life's ups will surely come of only you'd keep hope alive.

Yeah
Thanks for visiting my blog

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15