When It Rains It Pours - Teardrops For My Cousins and Their Families

in #teardrops5 years ago

"When it Rains it Pours"

rain-3524800_960_720.jpg
source

I saw this on the status of my nephew. It could mean good or bad. Just a short background on my nephew and cousins.

His mom and her siblings are my first cousin both sides, meaning we are very close not only in relationship nut also in blood. their mom is my mom's older sister and their dad is my dad's older brother. Both our dads have died, mine 40 years ago theirs about 11 years.

I inquired on a private group chat what happened. seems like more misfortune is raining down on them. Last year Feb of 2017 their mother died my mom's older sister, it was hard for them. Then this year fen 2018 they celebrated the 1 year death anniversary and they seemed happy and content, we all were.

Then tragedy hit, their mom, the eldest of the siblings had swelling on both legs and was admitted, we all thought it was simple because she still kept posting on Facebook and had selfies. After a week she was discharged.

Another sigh of relief but short-lived. After 1 week they went to the same hospital for follow-up check-up. She had complained earlier her sides hurt. At the door of the hospital she suffered a stroke and was admitted to the Acute heart intensive care. She became alert but had tubes and IV's on. She could barely speak but was doing ok (or so we thought) She was injected with the miracle drug costing 75 thousand pesos which helped. She was also on dialysis.

To make a long story short after more than a month and a couple of strokes she finally gave in. That happened in Aug. So from July- Aug 7 she was in the hospital. So sad because her eldest son is to be married in Jan 2019.

While they were recuperating, the only daughter went back to the US to work and the eldest so had his fiancee which left the youngest in despair. I have 5 cousins, the eldest who died, 2 more sister, a brother a priest and the youngest brother a nurse in the US. He had been working there for more than 20 years. So they franchised a food cart for the youngest son their nephew so he will have income and some diversion.

They just started this month, a Sweet Corn cart. Doing good . But before the business took off more misfortune. While my nephew was setting up his business and cart in a mall, his friend came to help. Going home driving the pick-up, one friend fell from the pickup, the lock came undone. Hit his back and head, he was conscious but blood was coming out of his nose. He was brought to the nearest hospital and of course all expenses and CAT scan was shouldered by them. His friend was in the ICU for 1 week because he was alert but irritable and became groggy. He died the other day. More expenses because my cousins have to shoulder hospital and funeral bills plus the air fare of the sister coming home from abroad a domestic helper I think. Also they have to shoulder the tuition of one sibling taking up Engineering.

Also 2 weeks ago their passenger jeep had an accident. Luckily no one was hurt and it was not their fault. But the whole front got damaged.

Then this final (I hope it is) bad news. My cousin the doctor/nurse working in Texas came home after a 12 hour shift to see his condo all burned down. All 14 units and some houses burned down in a 4- Alarm Fire. He lost everything. All he had was the scrubs and his car. He said that he was sad he lost his iPad and laptop because all the memories, pictures and videos of his parents and sister were all lost.

He is the most generous of them and very caring and gentle. I feel so sad it had to happen to them.

But despite everything, the are still positive. They are offering it to the Lord. I guess it is helpful if you have an uncle or brother who is a priest. The 2 sisters left are ok one is already a widow and the other's husband is a stroke victim.

I do not know if I would be able to handle it. I am happy the Gofund me my cousin's friend and co-worker is earning a lot. I commend their faith and trust in the Lord. I believe they will overcome it.

I am praying that my nephew will take things easy and keep safe and healthy so his marriage in Jan of 2019 will be successful and happy. We are all looking forward to a better 2019. There are a lot of happy affairs that is supposed to happen, weddings, baptismal and more weddings. 3 weddings and 2 baptism.

I pray for them, maybe a prayer or two will also be much appreciated.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org
Tell others about https://ulogs.org
Join In With the Different TV(s)
• Subscribe to on YouTube: UloggersTV
• Subscribe to on Youtube: TeardropsTV
• Subscribe to on Youtube: UntalentedTV
• Like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/UloggersTV
• Kindly join the communities on Discord & Telegram

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @blocktrades, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)

drop-147190_960_720.png

36976865_1991332617606786_7219967121248223232_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72