Cheer up, it could have been worse.

in #teardrops6 years ago

One very rainy mornin, As i was strolling back home from an all nigher of work at a near by cafe I could not help but be thankful for the little that i have. I have a roof over my head, a warm and comfortable bed, i can afford 3 meals a day even though i choose to eat only once, and once in a while, i can spoil my self with a trip, a little shopping spree and other nothings.

Even with that all, i still feel unfulfilled and moving at a snail pace.

Its rainy season in the Philippines, most parts of cebu receive showers of rain every other day., and this day was one of them. I hear its worse in Manila.
Philippines is generally a warm country, even with slightest rain, people seek for warmth, as we are not used to cold weather. Aside from few places.
As it had just rained, i chose to walk home and enjoy the cool breeze , as i noticed a toddler and his mother sleeping "soundly" on the cold veranda .
IMG20180703013729.jpg
IMG20180703013748.jpg

They seemed not to be bothered by the cold, really?? And to think i covered in a big sweater.

Down the street and all the way to my house, i saw a lot more people, young and old sleeping on the side walks
IMG20180703014553.jpg
IMG20180703014121.jpg
IMG20180703014814.jpg

Such things remind me of how blessed i am,
because it could have been worse., you know what i mean!
God, may i never Forget how blessed i am, and how merciful you have been

Sort:  

Poverty here in Jamaica and around the world just bugs me.

There is no shortage of resources required for every human being to have good food, clothing, shelter, health care, education, full creative expression and money. Yet billions live in poverty.

As the sayings go, @purpletanzanite, 'there but for the Grace of God' and as you were saying, if we feel down about some situation, there are always others who are a whole heap worse off than us.

Thanks for the pictures. I'll hold them in my minds eye when I do my ongoing prayers for the world. Blessings and create a happy, meaningful and fulfilled week, Dear Sis.

You got a 16.59% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @purpletanzanite!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78