A Mothers Story |When does a Woman Become a Mother?

in #teardrops6 years ago

image
image

They say a woman can't be called a mother if she is not able to bear a child. A wife can't fulfill her duty as a wife to her husband if she can not give her husband a baby. When can a woman be called a mother?

Motherhood has lots of faces. We can't measure someone's weight of being a mother by how many children she bore or how she took care of her kids. My mother is the one I look up to the most. Maybe of how I raise my kids is of how I see my mom showed what a mother is. It was a tough journey for my mom to pursue but it was something we are thankful of.

So when does a woman become a mother? Well most answers would probably when a woman conceive the baby. It could be that when she gives birth of the child. Or when she adopts a kid. But for me motherhood is something more than that. A mother is someone who cares, loves, sacrifices, gives and is willing to take risk.

But I do believe we all can be mothers in our own ways. As of how a daughter become a mother to her younger siblings because her parents work abroad. To a housemaid who takes care of other children. Or a teacher who bears all the pain of listening to her students sentiments about life.

I became a mother unprepared, it's not something I was capable of. But despite being unprepared I was very excited what was inside me. I could brag of what I was bringing, despite the situation that my boyfriend/my husband couldn't prepare for the marriage. As a woman I can say I became a mother on the day I decided to put my kids first before anything else. Something I have seen of how my mother raised us. Despite the difficulties of being a single mom she handled the task well. It was not easy for her tears would roll over her face every night whenever she can't handle the bills. She would stay out after work looking for ways to find money to support our studies. She would go home hot tempered coz she wasn't able to look for money for our expenses. She was the toughest woman I've known. There was not a day that we never got scared of her. But I would still consider her as the best mom. I would never choose another mom even if given a hundred chance.

We can all be mothers in our way. It's not of conceiving a child but simply showing great and enormous love for someone that need your guidance.

Thank You For Dropping by..

Inspiring You,

@sawi :")
image

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by sawi being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10