Tear Drops; Could this be the end of It?

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpeg
source

Well, this is a heart felt story that I encountered yesterday with my long time crush. It happened yesterday and I was so frustrated and down.
There was this lady called Adiza, she used to stay with her sister which is my neighbour. For the past couple of weeks now, I have been seeing Adiza around that we always bump into each other most of the time. Whilst trying to get some snacks at "iya Sulia's" store, she said, "please, can you help me with that bread beside you?" deep inside of me, I was so happy to have exchanged words with her for the first time.

I heard a sweet voice
Dripping honey in my ears
A lovely sound of my life
That I enjoyed for the first time

It brought me into the world
Into the world of laughs and smiles
That walks along with me forever
To bring me joy for endless miles

I love to hear that sweet voice
The sweet voice of my crush Adiza
When she calls me with "hey Tyrex"

For nothing in the world can be
So powerful to bring me sunshine and stars
But the sweet voice of my Baby Crush Adiza

Immediately after that moment, I started crushing her that we have started saying hi from afar to each other. On one faithful day, it just like a dream like it was a planned work. I was at the mall to see the "infinity Avengers," to be greatest surprise, I saw her too trying to see same movie. We got along from there, luckily for me, she came alone and I was a Lone too. We sat together, we talked more better than ever before and went together. The next day, she came around to my side that she was bored at home, immediately, we had a walk round the estate but I couldn't tell her that I have been crushing on her the moment I saw her.
We now officially friends that most people no us together to the extent that some think she is my girlfriend and knowing that I am yet to open up to her.
There was this day that one of my guys was celebrating his birthday, I invited her over, she came and everything was all fun between us two. A friend mine now asked "how far, na your babe be this chap? She set oh!" I was like hey! No be my babe yet oh! Na just my crush, "what are you then waiting for" he said.

Chill, I have her already, was my response and he giggled. After that day, every with her is just like an husband and wife because we get along so well and very fast. She would come o her we to my side spending like 5-6hrs. After couple of days I started seeing answering a call like "I am busy right now or can we talk later" there I started sensing a guy and reminding myself that I ought to have told Adiza that I have been crushing on her for long.
Three days after seeing both of them around like 3-4times, I decided to open up to her, I invited over to Domino's Pizza, in the middle of having our Pizza, I told her how I feel about her that I have been crushing on her from day one that I stepped my eyes on her. She was like dumbfounded, like wow! Are you serious? Why now she said, "I have been waiting for you to tell me this for a very long time, but you didn't that I felt to used, embarrassed and disappointed.
Sorry Tyrex, I have gotten another boyfriend and I wouldn't want go break his heart either, but we can still be friends.

I was so weak and embarrassed myself.

Moral of the story
Don't waste your time trying to tell a lady how you feel about them. If you have a crush, them now, tell them you have been crushing on them. You don't wait for the right time because there is nothing like a right time to express love before it expresses you in a dismay.

source

Sort:  

This is touching and even though its past, my heart goes out to you.

Its good you learned your lesson from this. I believe the best experiences in life are the ones we learn from and I know you'll do better next time. Haha

Thank you

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79