Deaths die

in #teardrops5 years ago

The news of Oluwa Seun's death struck me so hard and just like every other death news, it's hard to believe or accept.

I stayed still for a while and memories of how we had short but relaxing chats flashed through my mind, I was hurt.

I took a step further to find out what happened and it broke my heart the more, I was sad but the tears wouldn't come.

I took up an RIP post on my whatsapp status and a part of me felt guilty,yes seun and I had relaxing conversations but I never made the first move.
He'd call me sugar fairy and I'd smile for a while wondering why and how but I accepted it all the same.

We had a chance to build a better friendship but we were busy hustling, well all of that would have passed away anyways.

image

Seun's death hurt me deep down and when the pain comes, something else tries to push it away, you didn't show love while he was alive, why bother now that he's gone.

I've tried to fight those evil thoughts.

When we have people come into our lives we expect them to stay for long, we keep up the little way we can and if unfortunately they go, let's send them forth with the happiness that for at least ones our paths crossed

We lived life but in the end deaths die.

@artunyawa, you'll be missed, we'll move on but hold on to the memories as much as we can.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88