Incense Burning | Saying Goodbye to Sickness

in #teardrops6 years ago

PicsArt_05-12-07.23.12.jpg

Since we transferred house , the past month was full of happiness , fun and love in my family. But there were times as well, when my kiddos got sick repetitively , in which it's not happening to them normally in our previous house. The past weeks , my girls are getting sick , fever that sometimes don't have signs why they have that, no cold or cough or any infection. Then, just last Wednesday it was my husband and my son. So there comes a point where i thought there could be spirits or we call "lamang lupa" in tagalog who's been living in this house, and thought we're invaders , something like that, or a thought that maybe they are having fun with my kiddos that's why they always get sick.

But of course i am not getting out of the fact that it could be the weather or the virus in the house , or a mom's fault sickness i call. But still , i know that , there's nothing wrong on doing things that was an old belief of using incense to fight bad spirits or negative vibes and even through it's smoke when butned ,welift our prayers to Heaven. So the other day ,my husband bought this solid incense like a colored stone and we started burning them? not sure if that's the right term but yeah ,we're like steaming the whole house with the scent of smoke of the incense , then of course while roaming around i am holding a rosary as i pray.

Here are just some photos of the incense and while preparing for it .

PicsArt_05-12-07.25.19.jpg
PicsArt_05-12-07.27.19.jpg
PicsArt_05-12-07.28.54.jpg
PicsArt_05-12-07.29.35.jpg

So there, even though we don't really feel bad vibes in the house , probably just need to do more cleaning too, LOL. Well, we all have different beliefs , but there's always no harm in trying . I'll do everything for my family for them to be always okay. But most of all , prayer has always been my most powerful weapon above all.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nothing purifies than having a healthy thinking process out of love and understanding. Positive thinking forms a clean aura around the soul.

i do agree too with you my dear @bestgift
Thank you so much for visiting and taking time to comment on my blog , i really appreciate your support too, thank you . just followed you as well ❤️❤️❤️

Positive thinking never fail... Good mam..

I have heard your prayers, i have seen your tears.
I will heal you.
2 kings 20:5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79