Repairing Lost Sound on your Computer.

in #tech6 years ago

**Last night I had the misfortune to lose all sound on my Computer, and amazingly I have fixed it to a higher standard than the original levels. Imagine how upset I was, suddenly no sound for watching YouTube, and me with no clue how to fix it all.

I started with a google search, and was advised to uninstall my Audio driver. I did that and was advised that the new fixed driver should install itself by restarting my computer. My computer uses windows 10 and the driver for audio was called Realtek high definition Audio Driver.

When I restarted my computer I still had absolutely no sound at all. I was worried and upset, but I kept reading advice on the google pages, and the next advice was to try to look for software download from the manufacturer, which in this case was Realtek(lucky I wrote it down).

So I looked it up on the google Realtek downloads and found a few options, I downloaded one of them and when it was done. I was half delighted because I had sound again, but levels where around 25% of previous volume. So I uninstalled again and restarted.

This time windows 10 uploaded the correct driver itself without me having to do anything, and I have better sound and volume than ever before.

The best thing I I found my Audio controls too, and could increase my basic volume level and adjust my settings to suit me better.

What a bloody great success for a non technical person.
daydreams4rock central coast april2011 009.JPG

Please reward my efforts with a FOLLOW - COMMENT and Upvote too**

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02