Techno Friday - Infinity Is Not A Number by Kirilik

in #technofriday6 years ago

I feel bad sometimes sharing stuff so consistently from the HATE Youtube channel, but it seems like that channel is just absurdly tuned into what I like about Techno. Often I'll find a track somewhere else and when searching for a Youtube version of it I'll find that it was on HATE first. Love the work that channel does for curation.

So, as some who follow me know I have a DJ gig coming up in a week that I've been searching for new music for. This right here is one of the songs I'm most excited to play. Kirilik is a new name for a familiar artist known as KiNK who is the type of production powerhouse that leaves most of his contemporaries in the dust. His output is insane and his live shows have been some of the best in Techno and House lately. Infinity Is Not A Number seems inspired by his live shows. It's simple, but immediate with an arpeggio that slowly moves and is firmly in rave territory. This song feels like a constant build to a drop but still retains a lot of dancefloor energy. Can't wait to play this out.

Sort:  

Intersting to hear about HATE - i first thought you got attacked :-). Nice track

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

My kid loves dancing to the techno tracks you share =D

That's awesome. It is a healthy mix of "The Wheels On The Bus" and underground techno in my house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84