Typing with bluetooth mini keyboard

in #technology5 years ago

Have you tried to write blog posts with your phone?

I have and it's so frustrating and slow process (comparing to typing on the laptop, for example),

So yesterday I bought this Deltaco bluetooth mini keyboard, powered it with two triple A batteries, paired it with my phone and now I'm testing it out in this post.

It's much faster to type it this way, than simply using my Android phone, there is no question about it.

Plus I don't have to stare at the screen all the time. Since the layout is intuitive, I can almost type with my eyes closed.

When I'm done typing, I simply go back to the beginning of the post and edit it.

I hope this Bluetooth keyboard will help me write more blog posts as I'm sometimes too lazy to power up my laptop but I have my phone with me all the time, like most people.

For a while I was thinking, how come some of my favorite authors, like @tarazkp can create 3 or 4 blog posts a day while I can barely make the time to read them.

Of course, I know he is sacrificing his personal entertainment and even sleep time to produce that much content.

But the technical part has to be quite seemless too which just increases the likelyhood of success.

I also want to create more. I could have bought a full-sized keyboard but they are quite large and not very comfortable to move around. Therefore mini keyboard looks like it would be a good fit. So maybe it will help me be more productive.

What do you think?

I'm fully aware that this might just be another excuse to get some cool gadget while the real battle with productivity and creativity is not the technology but in my head.

In other words, when I can type fast whenever I want and wherever I want, at the end of my day, I'm still left with my lazyness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Excellent review @organduo, this mini keyboard looks amazing and I am sure that it is very convenient with it!

I have thought about carrying one of these as I hate writing on the phone but, haven't tried it yet. I normally remember to add the "posted from phone" text at the end but sometimes forget. I find that the small space to review is the biggest challenge.

I do think that those who generally comment from phones have less depth in reply than with a keyboard.

For 16 Euros I hope it will be worth it for me.

I think the one I bouoght was around 50 but then, this is Finland :D

You should have offered them Steem 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for ordering my Veni Creator! It's without pedals. Quite easy to play. Hope you will find it useful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe I can use it for the competition 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

A tablet device might be something for you? There’s also Siri if you are in the Apple ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Somehow physical keyboard attracts me more. I'm on Android...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13