Libre Office Suite


Source

LibreOffice is Free and Open Source Software. Development is open to new talent and new ideas, and our software is tested and used daily by a large and devoted user community.

Being a college kid means I don’t get to spend money on a lot of dumb things, and to cut corners where I can. Luckily, Libre Office saves me the money and doesn’t have too many flaws. So, what are the benefits and flaws?

The Good

  • Open Source. Yep, it’s free! Gotta love free stuff right? Plus, no spying from Microsoft.
  • Lightweight. On a computer which can struggle with word, I have found success in using Libre Office. If you have a craptop like me for school, your word processor will not hold you back if you make the switch.

The Bad

  • Outdated UI. This looks like windows circa 2008.
  • Sometimes has difficulty with formatting

Check it out at https://www.libreoffice.org/

Sort:  

I have used this software in my university years, actually it has friendly user interface and you can do lots of things like the Microsoft Office software. In professional life a few amount of people use this software and i think it is the main disadvantage.....Thanks for your post :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84