The End of An Era Lessons Learned

in #technology6 years ago


It is the end of an era. We got this news yesterday and it has a big personal impact on us.

You'l see why and how our experience has taught us some important principles that can help you also. Technology changes fast. We have to remain flexible and learn.

What do you think? I'd value your comment on this. Thank you very much for watching.

Terry


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

if we don't change we die, change is part of the evolution of human being. with the rapid innovation in technology we are now entering into a third industrial revolution which is sharing economy or smart economy in Internet of things.

Business life is happy life, after some days I started business. thanks for sharing....

Good for you! Congratulations on starting your business. I look forward to hearing about it. All the best to you!

Flexibility is the sure way towards moving with the modern world
Business+Recent Technology adoption= Successful business Engagement
Stagnation in life isn't welcome so it is in the business sphere

I like that formula you submit, @mickyscofield. You are one smart guy and I'm honored to have you visit my site. Thank you!

Good content.
Principles exposed are fairly important and it's hard to keep on with all new tech!

Thank you, @luiggih. Glad you like the content.

thanks for sharing this

You bet. Thank YOU for the comment and coming by to visit.

Super cool that you wrote a book about Klout. I used Klout back in the day. Unfortunately GDPR is leading many services to close shop.

I know what you mean. I have heard that GDP R is really going to be difficult. I know precious little about it and need to come up to speed on that myself. Thank you for your comment I appreciate you stopping by

change is the only thing not changes...(am i wrong??) :D

You are right but actually even change is changing now. It is changing much faster than ever before. it's all part of the fun and I love it!

i changed my self to love the changes..good day :)

Good for you! That is the way to embrace change that is constantly affecting us every day.

Interesting. How did you get the relationship with McGraw Hill?

Gina reached out to them online and begin a conversation, actually several conversations, where they got a chance to know each other. She tapped into their need to write a book on a Hot Topic in they liked what we submitted to them. It really was great working with them I was very impressed with the quality of people at mcgraw hill

Hello good afternoon! I love everything you write, and I know that thanks to your talent you will follow the successes and get the best rewards thanks to that. Congratulations. However, I would like you to help me, I am a Venezuelan student of Chemical Engineering and I am currently going through a difficult time because I need to obtain a Hp 50g calculator to study the subjects I am studying, but I do not have the necessary resources to obtain it, I would appreciate it Through this means you or any other person or company that helps me acquire it, I will greatly appreciate it. Regards!

You are in good luck! Right now you are using a tool called steam it and it has the ability for you to earn money. You don't need to resort to asking people to give you money when you can create value and they would love what you're doing.

You have a wonderful position being there in Venezuela to talk about what is actually happening on the ground. We hear a lot of stories about it but it would be good to have someone writing about it that could let us know what's really happening. Then on steam it you would be able to earn up votes. Think about it and let me know how that goes for you

This is the 1st I hear of Klout and now they're out??? I actually enjoyed what I just learnt. It even applies o my network marketing business in particular. In fact it applies to the work we've been doing in sketch comedy. Since we're organizing a shoot soon I'm going to be taking all of this into consideration. Much love @terrybrock!!!

Yes, Klout was out for several years. I still think their concept is great and can help us in our work with social media. Perhaps another tool will emerge that takes it to the next level. Thank you for your comment @kofibeatz. BookCover_Klout.JPG

Pleasure @terrybrock. Perhaps someone is working on a new approach, but the foundations on which Klout rests remains solid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74