Bought Myself The Coolest Gadget In The Market Right Now

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Last night I decided to go rent me a couple of movies at Seven Spots after I spent over 10 hours of researching and writing. See, I am working on a massive test-article of 4,000+ words for a major video-game website that is currently considering to hire me as a staff writer. Wish me luck y'all as the money's really good if I get the new job ;)

Anyway, as I was saying around 22:00 I decided to go pick a couple of films and a bucket of ice cream. I ended up getting two buckets of ice cream - since I couldn't decide which flavour to pick, I picked both - and just one film. However, I got one more thing; the Platinet Bluetooth speaker + FM radio 10W PMG6B.

Actually I just unboxed it a few minutes ago. It's awesome, isn't it? 

Let me tell you a few things about it and why I personally think that it's the king of gadgets at the moment. To begin with, it cost me only 27 Euros and it does a lotttttttttt of things, trust me.

According to photopoint.ee  Platinet PMG6B is a high quality wireless speaker with FM radio function. In addition to a stylish, minimalist look, the device boasts dynamic sound with support for deep and strong bass. The PMG6B model uses two speakers with a total power of 10 W together with a passive membrane. Thanks to such a solution the emitted sound is characterized by deep, strong basses. The speakers have been equipped with steam functions, so you can create an audio set consisting of several copies.

Platinet PMG6B can play music wirelessly using Bluetooth connectivity as well as external data carriers, for example microSD memory cards and USB flash drives. Thanks to the line input, it is also possible to connect external devices such as an MP3 player, a smartphone or even a TV set to the loudspeaker. Large control buttons are placed on the front panel, which makes the operation even simpler. 

Characteristics: 
Power output: 10 W RMS (2 × 5 W RMS)
Frequency range: 280 – 16 000 Hz
FM-radio
microSD card read & USB port
3.5 mm input
Working range: 10 m
1800 mAh lithium battery

Source

Not bad huh? Especially when you take into account its value for money!!! I mean, the two buckets of ice cream almost cost me the same amount of money and they're gone by now. Thank God, I didn't eat my new gadget though!!!!!

And because I couldn't buy just one thing, I got me a new Pop Figure too: Deadpool!!!!!

This dude hasn't been unboxed officially yet, but he will soon take his honourable place in the "gang" of my personal Pop! Hall of Fame Figures...

As for the film? I got me Den of Thieves. I am about to watch it now and I don't expect any great acting and shit, but it should be a good action film. Gerard Butler's in; how bad a film with King Leonidas in can be, huh? 

Source

Sort:  

The most important question is: how long does the battery of the speaker last?
Deadpool is cool as fuck.

It lasts for 10-12 hours of non-stop playing which is great. It recharges from the laptop. And thanks, he's an AWESOME pop figure ;)

Awwwww shit they got cheddar bob in the squad let’s hope he don’t shoot himself trying to get his gat in a crucial moment lol

καλορίζικο!!!!! Καλή συνέχεια.. :)

Thanks. Episis :)

Who is behind Kratos?

Kratos - Ragnar Lothbrok - Superman - Wolverine - Axl Rose. Soon Deadpool will join them.

Sick. Ragnar’s my homeboy. It was the only one I couldn’t fully recognize but should have due to the hair. I should go watch Deadpool 2. Or try getting it on the fire stick.

Nice collection!

Thanks bro. Yeah, go watch Deadpool 2. It's as good as the first one and hilarious!!!!!!!!

η προσοχή μου έμεινε στο καπέλο!!

AEK MONO!!!!!

Yoooo what's the video game website?

Man E3 is here!!!

Wait, I don't understand what you ask....Yo Yo Yo

yo yo yo

"4,000+ words for a major video-game website that is currently considering to hire me as a staff writer."

Yeah?

Ohhhhhh, my bad man. Here it's the one:
http://www.escapistmagazine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85