"My moral teeth keep falling in numerous dreams, what does it mean?" - A dream interpretation

in #teeth6 years ago

The dream

I'm 19 years old and I have many dreams in which all my teeth fall from my mouth, just one after the other, easily. Teeth that are not supposed to rock and fall like baby teeth unless they are "sick" like my father's. My teeth in my dreams are not sick but still have fallen out.

I do not understand why I dream about teeth falling off me all the time. I have a feeling that this is ominous…

What does this indicate about me? What does this mean for my future life? Yesterday was Friday and again I dreamed that I was telling my mother "All my teeth are falling" and a row of teeth fell one after the other, and I do not know if in the dream everything worked out and my teeth came back (I tried to remember, I could not). It's always the molars, from inside.

What is the interpretation?


Credit: samplingwhitman

The interpretation

Dreams of this kind ("teeth falling") can be interpreted in many ways and I will suggest two ways of interpretation, for you will to decide what works best for you.

First, the dream can indicate a sense of helplessness that you have about the progress in life, "where does my life go to? what will happen to me?" Specifically, you have a reluctance to make decisions, you do not take responsibility for your life, and make decisions as you should. These are not world-changing decisions (you do not have to decide that you are going to make a world peace), but rather decisions about your personal life. The dream gives you this message.

A second possibility is related to obsessions. Do you have a certain compulsive behavior? Are you "addicted" to something (food, drugs, sex)? I will not elaborate because it may not be relevant to you.

You are very right about the first option, making decisions, etc. My life is now screwed up and not moving anywhere. What does the dream convey to me? what does the dream tell me to correct? Because it only shows how irresponsible I am about my life and that I am in a bad period.


So first, and perhaps it is not in place but still important for me to say -


You are too strict with yourself.


Your life may be "stuck", not moving, or in your language - "fucked up". But, and this is very important, this is not what really happens. It's just a temporary situation that happens in everybody's life. You are young, just finished high-school and obviously wondering about the future. The dream reflects the stress and worry in your thoughts. The most important thing you can do for yourself right now is to accept the situation and continue to love yourself as you are. Even in the midst of the less glamorous moments of life.

Now to the dream -

You do not describe many details, so the dream, as I interpreted it, only reflects a given situation. The teeth fall. And not just any teeth - the molars, which are the strongest, the most basic. You feel that the ground under your feet is disappearing and you are afraid that you might free-fall. The dream does not offer a solution, or maybe it did, but you do not remember. Try asking for additional guidance. In your dream you referred to your guiding soul-self (represented by your mom), so help is available to you. Claim it!

Before you go to bed, tell yourself "I want to get a message in the dream about what I need to do, and when I wake up in the morning I will remember the dream in full and especially this message." With this thought go to sleep and I believe you will have a guiding dream. If not tonight then maybe the next night.

Anyways, if you want to change something, then as I mentioned you can start by accepting the situation as it is and not being so hard on yourself. Then, when you are calm and not stressed, you will make decisions. Start small, slowly, step by step until the picture slowly becomes clear.

Good Luck!


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

nice dreams for you @nomad-magus
great cv
thank you for sharing youre cv with all
me I am 20 years old my dream is a player in football in my team morocco
resteem

To interpret dreams and that particular one in the way you tell us is to always take the best of our moments at the right time; but quite apart from your information, something curious has happened to me all my life and my mother told me that a tooth that falls out was death (family), chance or causality has always been like that, except one day I dreamt that a crown I have fell out but it never hurt, for me it was strange because it always hurt and my mother told me, it's death daughter but it won't hurt you.

I can relate to that. This is why I'm saying that there's never just one and only explanation to a dream. Moreover, in the realm of the psyche there's something that is called A prophecy that fulfills itself. If your mother implanted in your head a certain meaning of a dream, that association remains.

He is very kind in clearing up doubts, the explanation definitely teaches us, my mind for years identified him as such, thank you for sharing.

She mentioned her father’s sick teeth and about her life being screwed up and not moving anywhere... Can these two sentences lead her to having fear of aging or fear of wasting her precious time or life?
You also mentioned obsession. Can her dream be literally about her teeth just because she subconsciously thinks she can eventually have her teeth sick just like her father has?
She is still very young. I would probably tell her to relax and live her beautiful young age life.

She is definitely worried about the future and is concerned not to waste time.
True observation 👍

Wow, nwvwr knew dreams could mean this much. I dream most times and forget what i even dreamt about. My father always says its an attack for you to dream and forget but i take such words very lightly as they dont mean anything to me. Should i start taking them seriously?

Not at all. the dreams only can help you. if you don't want to remember them it's fine.

I am not really familiar with the interpretation of dreams, only what I have read about you, but this dream brings me some kind of vision, it strikes me that when you are so young you feel bad about your life, probably having an uncertain future, with the changes that can mean leaving high school, I feel that this boy thinks he is losing an important part of his life and reflects it in his teeth, it would be important to focus on seeing the change in his life as an opportunity and part of growing up, maybe being afraid is normal, but surely there will come many good things for him to do

It relates to the role parents play in their children's lives. A child is born with the excitement to live and experience in the moment. Often, parents burden them with unreal expectations, so much so, that the child loses that zest for life.

Here in the Philippines when you dreamt that your teeth are falling especially the molars means death. It's an old belief from oir elderlies, maybe too much thinking may cause this to be true. I don't know. Thank you for sharing your interpretation @nomad-magus!😄❤

maybe there was an infection in the teeth so soon after the morals fell the person died, hence the interpretation :-)

Dreams should not worry us, indeed dreams can be a sign, but we do not need to think about it too much.
Like @nomad-magus

I actually prefer the first interpretation @nomad-magnus, i feel it could be as a result of having no particular focus in life.

Hey I don't have a lot of knowledge about dream interpretation but yeah as far as I know. I think it's concerned with your relatives.If a person sees any of the teeth as fallen, and he does not pick them up nor or count them, it means one of his relatives will die. And if he sees all of them having fallen and he does not pick them up nor does he count them it suggest that he will outlive all of them, being the last to die.

nice post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25