Sweet Ride...Bitch!

in #television5 years ago

0FBCFFA5-EDFC-4A35-A7A7-653076D46EBE.jpeg

  • Favorite show of all time???

  • Breaking Bad!

Hands down my fav, and I’m pathetic and watch a lot of good television. I guess you can consider me a television snob. Lots of gritty & meaty drama’s to sink my teeth into. It’s a new age of television this past decade, and I’m glad to be a couch potato that soaks in all in.

Lots of shows rank high on my list...Six Feet Under & The Wire are also in my top 3, but Breaking Bad takes the cake. Never have I had a show capture me every second it was airing. I remember specifically the chills I got during the Crawlspace episode as it ended with Walter laughing like a complete madman. The camera pulling up with the effects. Pure chills.

Half Measure & Full Measure, the last 2 episodes of season 3 are simply brilliant and breathtaking. Incase you haven’t seen the show yet but plan to, I won’t spoil these as they are important episodes that shape the future of the show. But seriously...what the fuck are waiting for at this point?!?

Those episodes are so well constructed. From the writing down to the performances. I’ll just say at the end of Half Measure, Jessie’s reaction and expression along with mine were one and the same. Mike’s monologue was powerful and full of regret with a telling of a lesson learned the hard way. The point I’m trying to make is that I’m a super fan. I collect weird promotional shit from the show and I don’t do that for any other show in existence.

So that’s why I was super excited as I saw a pop up promotional area to promote El Camino, the Breaking Bad film set to air on Netflix exactly 9 days from now. It was in front of the doors to the Javitz Center in New York for this year’s Comic Con.

88B69638-BAE6-45E1-9701-F2ED8AFB3DD6.jpeg

As we were exiting the building after today’s long but smooth setup, I saw the car, went from 6 to 12, and ran over like a giddy schoolgirl. I asked someone working the booth (which was not at all open today) if there were any cool promo items. He said he thought they would be handing out posters but he didn’t have them yet as they were still setting up. I explained my predicament of me being stuck at my booth and that this was the most I’d be seeing of what con had to offer this year. He saw I was a uber pathetic nerd and felt pitty, so he took me on a quick tour. The rest of the stuff is just setup for cool photo op’s. Take a peek with me!

2268F9D1-E6DA-4A15-A39B-91A694A72C5D.jpeg

F2A066D0-5D65-4DF1-A677-80B36D6574C7.jpeg

A54F2FAF-EBF8-4A4A-A45B-8ACE7253FCCB.jpeg

31E5B8FB-2A50-4E38-8B3F-330A3ACABF4A.jpeg

Also...because I know @steemmatt loves these types of photos sooooooo much, I decided to snap it just for him! I also think he despises grown men who put 7 o’s in the word “so”. Well deal with it. You can bitch about it when you pop in to hang on Saturday! Looking forward to it sooooooo much...

2FD9C1CF-CF56-4E0C-BE41-14EFD263555A.jpeg

Ok...I’m going to get a few things done before sleep. I have to be up at 4 am for a looooooong (heh) day tomorrow. Con!

Blewitt

Sort:  

That's awesome!!!!!!! Sooooooo....

When is that.movie coming out?

Jesse Pinkman is not far from the truth. The actor that plays him knows how meth heads act as he seen plenty in Boise Idaho.

Lol. It’s out! You watch?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bitch please

HOly Crap! Awesome!!! Thanks for posting these! I've heard very little about this upcoming movie, mostly just vauge rumors. Loved Breaking Bad...and have been waiting for-ev-er for the next season of Better Call Saul.

Better call Saul: 2020 somewhere...I was shocked that it has to take them so long. But I guess with a movie in between they have other things to do LOL. I was jumping up and down for joy when I saw the movie appear on Netflix. Watching it tonight.

Argh! I missed the entire last season of BCS. Gotta binge it all soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehehe, I started watching it right in the beginning, and then things came up and I forgot.
I ended up watching it again from the start all in one week! (late nights, very late nights...)

I really enjoyed it. Aaron Paul really shines in it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did the pigeon I willed to pooooooop on your head follow through??

No. But god did.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 140000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 150000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I to loved Breaking bad and had not heard of this coming out its one I will for sure watch

!trdo
!BEER

Sorry @tattoodjay, this post is older than 3 days, therefore, this post can't reward TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You watch yet?

Posted using Partiko iOS

YEs we watched it this weekend, and they left it open for a follow on

I really enjoyed it and thanks for pointing it out or I may have missed it

Cheers and !BEER



Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25