Legion - One of the Greatest Marvel Shows Since I Don't Know When!

in #television5 years ago (edited)

Reality isn't like fantasy. It's not like in the comics. But not in the way you might thing. Things happen every day that are unbelievable. But that's the thing, people just don't believe them.

What would happen if someone had mutant powers? Psychic powers?

We all know.

If they could fit in well enough, maybe they could get on a bit better in society. Maybe they might be able to do some crazy things.

But who would believe them? Would anyone? Would only some?

Would we put them away?

Yes, we probably would.

It wouldn't really matter if they were insane or not. Their beliefs don't correlate with the norm. So we'd put them away.

"Legion" deals with such a reality in an unreal situation.

web_homepagehero_series_dsktp_legion_1400x600.jpg
(source)

In my opinion, it is one of the greatest Marvel shows to come out in the last...I don't even know when. Many of them have their own appeal, but there is something seriously awesome about "Legion".

I like "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." well enough. But many don't. It's more of the classic geek show. Plus it's a government organization. The movies all have their own blatantly Hollywood appeal. Many of the cartoons are pretty damn awesome, but are all mostly Saturday morning cartoon type shows. Daredevil was awesome. The TV show, not the movie. "Jessica Jones" was pretty cool. I really liked that one. "The Punisher" was something different. It was gritty. It was awesome. Runaways was...painful to watch at first, but pretty entertaining. "Legion" is something altogether different. It has the grit like in "The Punisher", though perhaps not quite as utterly disturbing in it's violence, barely, but disturbing in an altogether different way. "Legion" is like "The Punisher" meets "X-Men" with a dash of "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest". It's utterly disturbing and awesome.

Edit: I think I should add "Donnie Darko" into that mix as well, since the show is rather disturbing.

You-know-the-most-dangerous-thing-about-schizophrenia.png
(source

"Legion" is the awesome story of a powerful mutant and his allies, friends, and lover, who try to save him, as another tries to destroy the world. It's so good that I can't imagine it being much better.

When it came out, I didn't even hear about it. I only heard about it years later.

Then I saw it. And I saw a bit of reality in the fiction. And it scared me a bit.

Who-teaches-us-to-be-normal-when-were-one-of-a-kind.png
(source)

Imagine if a crazy person weren't crazy, and in all actuality, it was just the world and reality itself that are crazy.

The-greatest-monsters-are-the-ones-in-human-clothes.jpg
https://www.magicalquote.com/series/legion/

It's hard to explain, but it's awesome to watch.

I highly suggest you give "Legion" a watch. It's made it back into my list of shows that I like to play in the background. I think it says something about a show when you want to watch it again and again.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You convinced me to give it a watch! I know my kids liked it, too.

I hope your kids are at least in their late teens, or I might have just got them in trouble. XD It's got some pretty disturbing scenes...mostly of the violence with one's mind variety.

Ha.... They are all consenting adults with teens of their own. But maybe I'm the one I should be worrying about. That may not be for old ladies!

It might be a little scary...but mostly from the mental health perspective. I don't hear voices or anything...but for some reason shows that make you question reality can be a bit creepy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71