Insomniac Quick Takes

in #television6 years ago

Brooklyn Nine-Nine Cancelled

image
This sucks. I know, I know, low ratings but this was a critical darling that featured a diverse, talented cast and didn’t depend on stereotypes for laughs. It also presents some really thoughtful stuff amid the silly.

When you consider how I didn’t care for anything Adam Samberg did after the two early post-Saturday Night Live movies he made (I was not a fan) but this completely turned me around. The cast is great, the show is funny. It’s really enjoyable and will be missed.

Last Man Standing

image
The rumour is this awful Tim Allen vehicle is coming back because of the success of the Roseanne reboot. Allen’s soft toxic masculinity is not something I’ve been missing.

To think Brooklyn Nine-Nine may have been cancelled so this would have a time slot is appalling to me.

-all photos via IMDb.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73