Holding unto positions of authority

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

I was privileged to anchor and managed the school that I'm currently working as a Corp members, a teacher, because the proprietor of the school was absent and he had ordained me to be in charge just for today which I considered a good thing because it rest solely and 'died' on trust, I guess it was because he trusted me that is why he could entrust the school in my cares when others are there. image

When talking about interpersonal relationship, and who to appoint to fill a position, I believe we all have our individual differences and opinions. Many would say. Those that appoint someone,worker, either from their family or close relation have not being fair enough, some would even go the extent of saying if all do that, will outside get any job to do at all?

To me, I believe it is choice the employer has to make, there are some task you can't assign people you don't trust just like what my boss did this morning. So also for many positions, it is vital to have a personality that can get or adapt to the position and this goes beyond the needs of the company or organization. Ever worked a terrible job yet your colleague doing the identical thing loves it? Is it the job that is the issue or suitability of personality? Many of us might want to ask. It is not really the task but interpersonal relationship between the employer and the employees. I don't care whether my boss appoint his wife as a principal which he did of recent because he was being betrayed by the so called principal he employed through random picking and because he merit it by paper. I will till stress it that someone can qualify in a paper but, rarely does that indicate whether a person's personality is suitable for the position, so it now for the employer or the company one is working for the depending on the policy they lay on ground. image

Trust is imperative

Trust is one of reasons my boss give me privileges to represent him today, he knew very well that I could do it not really because my result merit it but he knew quite very well that I can function effectively beyond reasonable doubt. I can sum it up like this, no employer break your trust in them. But, they only break your trust in your ability to evaluate them
Trust is an important factor and it is always personal and excluding it from the influencing factors of decision making leads to many unintended and poor consequences. Just like on steemit, there is need for user to build trust in those they were supporting him or her and also for the person to prove beyond measure that he merit what they are doing for him or her. It is easier to trust a transaction on steemit than the individual users because many are cunny in their ways. Though, building a trusting relationship lies solely on experience over time between the facilitator before things could actually work out.

I'm happy that the trust my boss had before assigning me for task could still be maintained because I performed beyond doubt. Now I think he has reason to not to trust or ask me another time to assist me out.

*Acquire to aspire what you desire when you perspire don't retire but continue to refire *

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83