A Steem Community Project That I Really Like.

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

steem community.png

I am quite pleased when I received a message/reply to one of my post by @steevc on growing my Steemit account. This is of course an encouraging message that not only benefits a lot of users like me but also build my loyalty as I now know that there are whales that are also thinking about us and our situations. For that I will vote @steemcommunity as one of my witness.

Here is the exact message of @steevc as a reply to one of my posts:

"Hi. I am part of this project to increase the number of Steem minnows (over 500 SP). We see you are really close and are wondering if you would like some support. All you have to do is make a post saying you are interested in growing your account and not powering down in the short term. We would prefer that you did not buy votes on the post, but then you will earn something anyway.

You can use the tag #TenKMinnows to show you are part of it. The aim is to get to 10,000 and we are stuck around 9,200 for now. This is a free service to make Steem better. Just ask if you have questions."

I am looking forward to be at least a minnow soon and that I have no plan to power down anytime soon, so this is a perfect project for me. I am now using the #TenKMinnows to comply with the instructions and for me to participate on this project. This project would certainly make Steemit better and also a more vibrant community that all of us would have fun participating everyday.

Sort:  

Good to hear from you @arnel, hope you can become a Minnow soon, that's our aim for you.

Thank you I appreciate it.

thats a great news. @arnel. i am also want to be a part of it @steemcommunity

Yes, that would be great, we are growing as a community just do the instructions provided by @steevc. It is detailed on the message I copied and pasted on this post.

hi @arnel and welcome. thanks for doing your first post for this event. we hope to get you over the line in the next month so I am sure we will be talking again.

Thank you... I am so looking forward to it.

Thanks for participating in the #10kminnow initiative! I am glad to your support you on your journey towards becoming a Minnow! Your growth and success is fundamental to the success of our whole community and ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you.

Glad to see you joining in the fun and hopefully we can see you jump over that line very soon. It's a milestone that we all went through and kept going from there.

That's my aim to be a minnow soon. Hope I can achieve that within this month.

Congrats on being part of this awesome project!

Thank you for the warm welcome.

Can't wait to see you become a minnow!

I've up-voted your post as part of this initiative while it is still small and I can reasonably do manual votes, however those who want bigger votes on a daily basis would be advised to join my daily games because that is where I concentrate my vote power. Participation in these games takes very little time each day.

I'll check on that. Thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07