Healthy Meal Choices

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

Source

So since I started fasting, I've been googling recipes for a healthier diet. I bought some mushrooms from BJ's the other day and had no idea how to make them smh. I figured it shouldn't be to hard.

In searching I found this recipe for a Keto Mushroom Omelet on Diet Doctor. I'm loving this site so far I'm glad I found it. It has so many healthy recipes. I can't wait to try them all, well almost all of them. You guys should check it out, just click the source link.

I've made a conscious effort to take better care of myself and eat healthier. I'm leaning on fasting as the way to go for me. I'm enjoying how I'm feeling so far, and my blood sugar is lower. I haven't taken my medication in about 5 days. I'm keeping a close eye on my levels though via my glucose meter.

Keto Mushroom Omelet

  • 3 eggs
  • 1 oz. butter, for frying
  • 1 oz. shredded cheese
  • 1/5 yellow onion
  • 3 mushrooms
  • salt & pepper

I'm currently at work right now but I'll definitely be making this when get home. It'll be within my 8 hour intermittent fasting window.

Promotion

I’m using Partiko to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. You should as well! Here’s my invite link: https://partiko.app/referral/babarakas43, you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus, and you can exchange them into Steem token!

Instagram @assaffagroomingco

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks. It came out real good, nice n tastey

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @babarakas43! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71