250 New Minnows in a Month

in #tenkminnows5 years ago (edited)

@steemcommunity witness @paulag has kindly asked me to get involved with a community initiative to try and get more Steemians to Minnowhood which is over 500SP. Myself and some other Steemians have been given a list of accounts under 500 SP. Our goal is to contact them , get them to opt into the initiative. Once they opt in then they will write a post of decent content and they will receive an upvote from the community which will grow their account.

The below Steemians are on my list :

@cryptocurrencyhk
@dcaroa
@elyas
@joejoekeys
@jujanen
@marcoroma
@mathsinnature
@naza3783
@pager
@participant
@philodendron
@sanscrist
@stepbie
@supernoval
@timbot606
@whornung

How To Get Involved?

So those who opt in in this post comments section and are willing to power up to try and get to 500SP , We will support you in getting to Minnowhood. This will include upvotes from some prominent accounts on the platform on a selected post. We will send more details after you opt in.

What Do I Have To Do?

We will not be able to support Steemians that are powering down unless they have a pretty good reason behind it. The accounts that opt in must have the motivation to get to 1000SP or they will be cut off from the initiative.

Why Are You Doing This?

We need a strong middle class in steemit because steem is still unevenly distributed. If more Steemians get to 1000SP, then there will be less steem on the market. Price will increase and there will be a more evenly distributed pool.

Anyway lets get the ball rolling and get this post out there.
I look forward to hearing from you. Only the Steemians from the list above may opt in. Anyone else reading this that is under 500SP will be contacted by another member.
Cheers
Blanchy.

Sort:  

Great initiative Blanchy and kudos for participating. I remember when you joined the platform and am quite impressed by your dedication and commitment to seeing this place work. kudos

Almost at 1000sp myself

Empress I didn’t know you were back ! I would of checked in with ya . Wow 1000 SP . That’s brilliant .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol I never left...but am certainly not wandering off for too long anymore

... Now that I'm on this list, what am I supposed to do next?

Great I will let you know what’s you have to do . At the moment we are gathering potential candidates to try and get them to 500SP. And you were one of them . We will be in touch. It will most likely getting you to do a post tagging tenkminnow so the community can upvote you with a fair large upvote so start preparing a post for when it happens

OK... thanks, glad to be part of this experience

OK @whornung , the next step is to write a post to opting in to tenkminnows. And tag myself @paulag and @steevc.

Keep us posted as I want to support these users in their journey!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You had a better list than me! We need to get more interest from the prospective minnows.. and I mean the good ones who are not just looking to cash out.

Well most of my list are on the missing list also ! 😂😂. I’m closing the barn door after the horse hasn’t bolted

Just out of curiosity were you given that list or is that a list of accounts that you follow that have under 500 SP?

Posted using Partiko Android

A list of all accounts less than 500SP was generated by the witness @paulag in the @steemcommunity . Then it was divided up between a group of us

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @blanchy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.727 which ranks you at #5184 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 5180).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #93.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Let me know what I can do to help @blanchy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Badger . You and me grew up together. Would you be interested in getting involved ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would love to help any way I can. I am extremely busy with the March Madness freewrite but I can try my best, let me know what I can do for you! Let's make Steemit great again! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

For a strong middle class !

Hi, @blanchy!

You just got a 28.9% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23