You can all help

5futnhjwnr.jpg

Some of you may have seen the posts regarding the @steemcommunity 10 K Minnow initiative. The initial push is for 250 extra Minnows this month and things are a little slow, but with everyone's help this will pick up.

The problem is we are fussy, well I am and I know the others are as well. Unfortunately not everyone can qualify as we want users that will power up and keep the stake. Users that are thinking long term and are part of the community and whose posts are decent. This we are finding knocks a few out of the running and they will have to find their own way to the Minnow kingdom.

What I have seen the other day I had 4 responses from an initial group of 20 or so. I have managed to find 1 other user since, but it is time consuming. I know the users that follow me will know of some users that are between the 400 SP and 500 SP mark. Just make a note and message me please as this is a rare opportunity for these users.

I have no idea why there is such a slow uptake on this and maybe it is just showing us signs of how quiet the platform really is. I am fairly confident we can get a decent group together and increase the numbers of Minnows by month end.At the moment I think we are treading water with some Minnows powering down to Redfish levels so it is always going to be a hard one to achieve. We may help by adding to the numbers but it may not actually reflect any growth, but a better position than what we would have been in I suppose. I am hoping that by having the right accounts powering up the Minnow base will be stronger even if others power down.

Look around you who is engaging with you and please let myself know or one of the others on the tenkminnows team.

Sort:  

I have directly approached several and got no response. Is it the inherent suspicion of humans? I'm Vulcan, just so that you know. :)

I am interested and would like to learn more. I just started Steemit a couple of days ago and invested a bit of my own money to be able to interact more. I am open to whatever support you can offer. I create original content daily. Let me know the details!

I agree, it is hard to find a good candidate. You wouldn't think it would be so difficult, but as others have stated they either get no response or it is hard to tell if the person is actually putting out original content. You don't want to take the chance that they aren't and end up looking like a fool. Hopefully they get enough users to take advantage of this.

Yeah it’s tougher than we thought 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is like treading water as the ones that power up and get over the line are not really adding to the numbers that are powering down. It is way tougher than I thought but maybe the quality of ones going up will eventually add enough to make a difference.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Like you said, the problem is people are powering down to cash out their STEEM because of rising prices after such a long time. They're not thinking long term and just want the quick benefit.

This is why we're losing minnows almost as fast as we're making them.

Then I am happy for them as those are ones that are not thinking long term. The long term accounts is what is going to tie up Steem and add value. Unfortunately these accounts powering down have no idea as it will be harder to earn Steem in the future and they are not thinking. Easy come, easy go for some I suppose.

You have a point. It's going to be a lot harder in the future to earn STEEM and the ones who are thinking long term, will be the ones who benefit later!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I hope more users are located, this is some nice initiative. If it was for people with lower SP more than 250 users would have been found on the very first day, hahah. But nope, this is not for people who don't have, its for those who have up to an extent, reminds me about the Bible in Matthew 13:12 Whoever has will be given more, and they will have an abundance. Whoever does not have, even what they have will be taken from them🌚

PS:
Don't rain on my parade by saying that in this case what they have will not be taken from them, just act like you didn't see it😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 7.66% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.916 which ranks you at #4187 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 4210).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77