#TenKMinnows ~ Swimming Towards MinnowhoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tenkminnows5 years ago (edited)

Two days ago I got a message from @paulag and @steemcommunity that my account had been shortlisted to be vetted for the #TenKMinnows Initiative. It is a big push to get 250 Redfish to Minnowhood status in a month. I do want to become a minnow and hold minnow status. Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity to get to that threshold! I've been inching closer to the next level and I appreciate that @melinda010100 nominated me to help get me a boost towards that goal line! Thank you Melinda!

I've been on Steemit for just over a year and a half and they say I am a redfish. I may be a redfish but sometimes I've felt more like a salmon with what feels like has been an upstream swim at times...lol.

41xqanhm9p.gif

I guess I could've done a few things differently to make it to that Minnow threshold sooner. Now, I say could've but, honestly, I don't know that I would change a thing. I've met so many wonderful people along my journey here and to change how I did anything means I may have missed out meeting some of those people. I think most of the people who do follow me regularly would say "you just never know what you're gonna get with @deerjay". My posts have been funny, sad, serious, silly, informative and odd...kinda' like life and a lot like me! 😉

8zwuaeyhsa.jpg

Thanks again!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

That's quite an accomplishment I would say yes? I'm still learning the ins and outs of this Steemit'verse, but do know to be a "minnow" is the bee's knees yes?

Sounding off with your thoughts; I constantly say "everything happens for a reason", and I truly mean that. If you had the ability to go back... things would surely not end as they have. This #TenKMinnowsInitiative seems like quite the challenge; I haven't had the chance to explore further but would presume its a way to support those who are new, with quality content. Which in turn would ultimately be a actions of the few boosting the whole scenario...yes?

Congratulations again my friend; think I will go and explore this initiative, and of course credit and kudos to @paulag, @melinda010100, and the @steemcommunity for their obvious positive decision!

Thank you @wesphilbin!! I'm still learning after all this time..lol.
That's a good thought to keep in mind and I feel much the same often. Sometimes it takes a while to figure out what that reason is or was and sometimes we never do. There are so many helpful people here and different ways in helping.
Is that the Steemusa logo and do you mind if I ask what state you are in? My husband would answer that question with "confusion"..lol! I'm in Maryland. :)
I have to run out on an errand but I'll definitely check out your blog later.

#steemusa indeed! I live in the amazing land of Missouri...

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! :)

I like your husbands thought process... "confusion" indeed!! Some call this State Missouri, while others call it Misery...

I have lived here all my life, minus a few travels to Kentucky in my younger years to visit family. Or my "great escape" of 1992 to 1994...which consisted of joining the Army and going to Germany. I too, am a member of the amazing #steemusa group, and though I have been here since June, of 2017, have not been very active due to health issues... that mainly being Multiple Sclerosis.

But Enough About Me

I wont pretend to understand the terminology of "redfish" or "minnow"... other than perhaps phrases created to symbolize levels in which a Steemian has obtained. I look forward to seeing what the future holds for you, as well as the rest of those who call this place... home...

(Gratuitous Display Of Said... Affiliation Below)...

Wes SteemUsa Banner.png

Sounds like we have a little in common. I was tested for MS but they finally settled on CRPS which basically means that I get on my own nerves..lol!

Complex Regional Pain Syndrome ... hmmm... still a neurological disorder I see... It says this is usually after an injury; is this your case? I saw this explanation on the NIH site...

CRPS is divided into two types: CRPS-I and CRPS-II. Individuals without a confirmed nerve injury are classified as having CRPS-I (previously known as reflex sympathetic dystrophy syndrome). CRPS-II (previously known as causalgia) is when there is an associated, confirmed nerve injury. As some research has identified evidence of nerve injury in CRPS-I, it is unclear if this disorders will always be divided into two types. Nonetheless, the treatment is similar.

Source

I guess this will require 20 questions...and I won't go on and on, but do send positive energy your way. Any neurological disorders are terrible; the "inside" disease... I'm sure you might have then heard a million times... "but you look so good!!"

So yes I would say then; we have quite a bit in common. I have been saying for some time, that I need to create a post discussing my journey with Multiple Sclerosis... I've yet to create my #introduceyourself post... not enough time in one day!! Thanks for reading y continued rants!!

I'm not sure precisely. I've had way too many surgeries for this and that. I do believe it could also be a genetic thing although there is no conclusive evidence from what I read that it is. I don't really go out a whole lot. My husband swears I have a touch of agoraphobia and, shh, I think that is true.
That would be a good post to do for sure! :)

thank you kindly for your support on this project and for supporting this event to make 250 minnows, its a massive challenge

I can only imagine @paulag... no pun intended, but surely there are many fish in the ocean if you will, in regards to head count of "everyone" in this great big block chain. I know I am no where near the level many ahead of me might be. But rest assured you have my vote of confidence, and best wishes on your endevours...

Thanks for your support @wesphilbin! Together we can do this!

@melinda010100, you are more than welcome!! I have intended many times, to participate in your #shadowphotocontest, but as of yet...have not. I first noticed you, and your wonderful posts when responding to one of @tattoodjay's #wednesdaywalk posts, as well as viewing @old-guy-photos's many posts. I do beleive in "strength in numbers", and conversely; positivity breeds and promotes positivity. It would seem the sky is the limit, and wish you nothing but success in the #tenkminnowsinitiative

Thanks for your good wishes for @tenkminnows. I hope it is a huge success, too!

I will be looking forward to seeing an entry from you for the shadow photo contest!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks so much @esteemapp!!

Congratulations @deerjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

That image is funny!!! Haha

Lol..thanks @wised-up-warrior!! Humor is an important thing to have in this crazy thing called life. ;)

Hi deer🙄 I hope your posts stay funny, sad, serious, silly, informative and odd. Good luck in this contest thingy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @edthecanadian!! You can have no doubts about that..lol! ;)

Thanks for participating in the #10kminnow initiative! I am glad to your support you on your journey towards becoming a Minnow! Your growth and success is fundamental to the success of our whole community and ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much @newageinv!! I look forward to being around for a long time!!

You are genuine, nothing better than being real :-)

Thanks @manorvillemike! As the song goes..."I gotta be me" 🎵 😊

Congratulations on being selected you do deserve the support and may you soon be a minnow

Thanks @tattoodjay!! It's such a great initiative and I feel lucky to be a part of this Steemit world!

It is such a cool community and it is great to se initiatives like this to help people grow and stay on the platform

It really is Jay! There are so many great people here!

YEs indeed there are :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77