Steempress Powered - Why you need a website

in #tenkminnows5 years ago (edited)

laptop-593673__340.jpg
Source

So I just got my personal website launched and my mood is caught up in a bit of being stoked and blank about it. It began about two days ago, a post was published from @steemcommunity announcing an added supporter to the #Tenkminnows project organised by @steevc and other awesome steemians in attempt to increase the minnow user base in the steem ecosytem.

The new supporting team are the @Steempress team, they've been around for quite a while and they offered to help interested users - participants of the tenkminnows project - in owning a WordPress website, the Steempress itself is a WP plugin that connects a users Wordpress site to the steem blockchain, enabling cross posting. So your posts appear both on your site and on steem. This is a very interesting opportunity for Wordpress users to monetize their blogs way beyond the traditional method. This also proves the versatility of the steem blockchain by showing off its scalability and ability to be a hub for content creators worldwide.

Owning a personal website has once been in my list of to do's, though I've worked various jobs where I had to build websites for companies, I've never taken the initiative to do one myself, what would it contain anyway? I had nothing in mind, meanwhile all this conception in my head was back in 2016.

I started creating content Dec 2017, and the perfect platform for me to share them was steemit, I made my posts, made connections, my posts couldn't get deleted, I got life feedbacks, earned, helped people earn..., total bliss, every old steemian will remember how sweet that year was, so there was almost no reason for me to need/own an external website, or so I thought.

Now a lot of things have changed, almost anyone owns a personal blog, or website, I do too, on steem, or am I wrong? Isn't my steemit account my personal blog? Here lies the mid-point between owning a digital space such as a website where a user publishes blogs, and owning a space on an immutable decentralised blockchain where the user can do the same things.

Anyway, I have both now and I'm ready to explore the opportunities they present. Take a look at my new steem powered website here http://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/, but first take a look at my first cross-post and how it looks all steemified, It's quite beautiful and simple, I love simple websites, I've began uploading few of my contents there just to keep the categories functional. The home and about pages are still a bit empty, don't know what to do with them yet.

The thing is I know people make money from their websites, through Ads, and clicks are somehow converted to money for the user in a cost-per-click basis, but I don't know how to get that up and running, plus if it was that easy, everyone would own a website right now making money. I'm also aware that people get paid for advertising other's peoples products, especially when the site generates a lot of traffic.

Okay, my knowing ends here for now. I'm sure that for the next couple of days, I'm going to be sub-consciously occupied with finding out how to monetize my new website asides using steem, it would be awesome if my site could earn me enough to buy some steem and power up very much.

Therefore, I'm open to your ideas and opinion concerning this matter, I'm very interested and will love to share my thoughts and progress with you. Good morning from here and have a beautiful day.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 128 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You have me convinced ... I am going in for the website!

haha, enjoy my friend,

@mmunited could help you start up with yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75