Minnow Status: Knocking At the Door

in #tenkminnows5 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear friends. I hope everyone is having a wonderful Friday and looking forward to a great weekend.

As for me, I’m looking forward to holding minnow status. It’s a goal I had in sight since joining Steemit and at times wondered if it was even possible to reach.

it’s been a slow climb but I enjoy the interaction and engagement with so many fabulous people on the blockchain. I try to post daily and power up as much as possible.

Now with the help of @paulag and the @steemcommunity the minnow goal is becoming more of a reality. There is a big push to make 250 new minnows in a month and I have high hopes to be one of the 250.

Many thanks to my good friend, Melinda @melinda010100 for the nomination to the 10KMinnow project.



image



Yours truly in the summer overlooking Northumberland Strait.



Photo & Text property of @redheadpei.

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada




#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg


image

Sort:  

Howdy there redheadpei! It won't be long now! then you'll grow faster. Where is that Northumberland Strait? Never heard of it. But it looks like the ocean.

Thanks Janton for all your support and being such a great friend. Northumberland Strait is the waters separating PEI from Nova Scotia. It is part of the Atlantic Ocean. There is a ferry running ocross and it takes about 75 min. on the ferry to reach Nova Scotia. It’s a nice trip.
This is one of the smaller ferries making the run.
326673F1-5884-4AFE-A34E-48426FDA3121.jpeg

oh, the NFL, National Football League owns that one? lol..well no wonder it looked like an ocean! How often do the ferrys run? I bet the airport there is busy also if there's no bridge.

😆 it stands for Northumberland Ferry Ltd. The ferries run fro May to Dec 23. There’s the bridge at the other end of the Island open all year.

Howdy tonight redheadpei! oh ok...the ferry stops running because of all the ice no doubt, that has to inconvenience some people. Oh there IS a bridge, how long is that thing?

Mornin’ Cowboy. The bridge is 12.9 Kilometers ( 8 miles long).
This Confederation Bridge spans the Abegweit Passage of Northumberland Strait. It links Prince Edward Island with mainland New Brunswick, Canada.

wow! an 8 mile long bridge! That has to be one of the longest bridges anywhere I would think, that had to cost a fortune to build. Thanks so much for the information redheadpei, that is so interesting!

This is great news, @redheadpei! Congrats!

I am excited about it @novacadian. Thanks for the good wishes. 😊

I recall when I first started...It'll all happen for you, just keep doing what you're doing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kindly @galenkp. Have a good weekend. 😊

Good to see you on board, @redheadpei, lets get you to Minnow.

Hi @slobberchops and thanks for the encouragement. 😊

hi and welcome to #tenkminnows . we hope to help get you over the line in the next month :-)

Thanks @tenkminnows for the welcome and your help. It feels good to see the goal in sight. 😊

Let’s make it happen! Happy to help!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @newageinv. Appreciate your help. Steem on! 😊

It does seem a long way off! Well done on achieving what you have so far. Is there a definition of a minnow? I wondered at which point you stopped being a minnow on steemit

You become a minnow when you get to 500 SP. Before that you are a Redfish.

You continue being a minnow until you get to 5000 SP and then you become a Dolphin. I nominated you for a boost to help you get to 500SP this month, too!

Haha, great explanation! and thank you for the nomination! :)

Hope it works out for you! It's a great opportunity to give your account a nice boost!

We are both getting closer to being minnows, Drone @dronegraphica. Congrats on your nomination too.

Perfect! We will have a big party the day you become a minnow!

Perfect! We will have
A big party the day you
Become a minnow!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Sounds to me like a great idea, Melinda.🎉 🎈
Thanks again for all your support. ❤️

If you notice anyone else with between 400 and 500 SP let me know!

@deerjay comes to mind. I will check for others.

I included her on Paulas list. I'll keep looking, too! It is such a great opportunity!

You deserve it, it is going to be minnow party as Melinda suggested.

Thanks for your kindness Neli @nelinoeva. It will be a great party. I hope you can made it. 😊 🎈 🎉

Terrific post Jo! You are doing awesome and always wishing you the best!! xoxo

Thanks Dee @deerjay. I hope to see you very soon right with me in the Minnows. 💕

You're very welcome Jo!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06