My #TenKMinnows post, AND a fun video on GOAT HOOF Trimming! (Complete with baby goaties!♥)

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

Good morning all! I hope you had a fabulous weekend!!


I know I sure did! My hubby made another raised bed for me, and I can't wait to fill it and start PLANTING!



P1000236.jpg

Well, on my last post, @slobberchops left this comment for me:

Hi. I am part of a project to increase the number of Steem minnows (over 500 SP). We see you are really close and are wondering if you would like some support. All you have to do is make a post saying you are interested in growing your account and not powering down in the short term. We would prefer that you did not buy votes on the post, but then you will earn something anyway.

You can use the tag #TenKMinnows to show you are part of it. The aim is to get to 10,000 and we are stuck around 9,200 for now. This is a free service to make Steem better. Just ask if you have questions.

@enchantedspirit also recommended you, you can thank her later!


Wow! So, thank you VERY much, @slobberchops and @enchantedspirit!!




P1000202.jpg

Well, this is that post! Yes, I AM interested in growing my account. I have been slowly but surely growing this past year and almost a half. ;) As you can see by checking my wallet, I don't think I have ever powered down.

I HAVE been known to blow all my SBD on seeds... ;) but I'm not going to do that again soon. I am definitely not planning on powering down in the near future. The rising price of steem is ENCOURAGING and makes me want to post more, not cash out.

Now, I'm not sure what else to put in this post, so to wrap it up, Ill just post this video I made.


If you want to see cute baby goats, AND learn how to trim goat/sheep hooves, this is the video for you! My helper, @SnekLady, was the camera girl for most of the video, and I think she did a great job! Check it out if you have a few minutes! ♥



page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for stopping by, and thanks again, @slobberchops and @enchantedspirit!! You guys are the best!



Have a blessed day! ♥



page-break-1024x256.png
Badge comp.png


Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Nice one @squishysquid, I wasn't doing so well on our 'recruitment' drive until you responded earlier. I have voted and re-steemed your post.

I wasn't doing so well on our 'recruitment' drive until you responded earlier

That kind of surprises me. I wonder if people overlook it, thinking it's just another scammy resteem / "award" service. Your message doesn't suggest that at all -- so as I said ... I'm surprised. Lord, I wish I'd has something like this available back in my early days. It would have made a world of difference. Keep at it.

I suspect that people are suspicious about it but its coming along a little now. I have not been as active in it as I should, its just time.. there's so little of it.

its just time.. there's so little of it.

Geez, tell me about it!!!

Aww thanks! ♥

Hoof trimming is my least favorite goat chore! I have one doe who I'm pretty sure is possessed by demons, at least when I trim her feet. I just got a tilting sheep squeeze that I'm hoping will help, if I can figure out how it works! Nice demonstration!

Thanks!
Bah ha ha! Gotta love those possessed goats!
Id love to see pics when you go to use that sheep squeeze thingy! Ive heard good things about them.

It looks complicated but one of these days I will figure it out! I will definitely take pictures and report back to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome to #tenkminnows. Wish my hubby would do a bit more like that for me, ah well i can live in hope

Thanks so much!
Haha, sometimes they are motivated, and sometimes they arent. He is motivated by the promise of fresh veggies!

Thanks for participating in the #10kminnow initiative! I am glad to your support you on your journey towards becoming a Minnow! Your growth and success is fundamental to the success of our whole community and ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much! ♥

hi @squishysquid and welcome to #tenkminnows. Hope you can hold off on some new seeds for a short time till we get you over the minnowhood line :-) Please continue to post great content and please only use #tenkminnows tag once a day.

Ok, thank you! Will do!

Hiya! Just wanted to drop by and let you know that your lovely post has been featured in this week's Homsteaders - Living Naturally, Newsletter

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thanks!! ♥

Congratulations on being accepted into the #TenKMinnows initiative!!

That was quite an informative video; certainly, cute goats, though my only experience with them was being chased!! I was reminded of watching my favorite television series, "The Amazing Doctor Pol"...
Good job by the way @SnekLady for the filming job! I wish you luck as you continue your journey on becoming part of the #minnow group...

Thank you so much!!
We love our goaties, haha! They don't chase us, thankfully. ;)

That is indeed a good thing; I have been chased, bit and even head rammed lol... they can be ornery sometimes for sure...

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 426 (03/11/19)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76