Initiative supporting people to reach Minnow statussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tenkminnows5 years ago (edited)

Today I received a comment by @cryptoandcoffee inviting me to join their beautiful initiative.

The goal is to support new steemians in there quest to reach and hold the level of a Minnow with 1000 Steem Power (edit: Minnow level is 500 not 1000, thanks to @steevc).

To take part and get support, I was asked to share my journey. I thinks this a beautiful way to promote the iniatiative, idea and myself.

My journey on Steemit

So far the first month is coming to an end, still figuring out the platform and improving.

I almost reached 50 Followers which is kind of nice and I hope to reach 100 followers within another month :)

With regards to Steem Power, I started with 100, now it is around 500, by the end of the month my goal is the 1000 SP.

The community is amazing and this is my social media platform to be for the coming years for sure!!!

Why I participate in the initiative?

It is not that I need someone to convince me further investing nor do I expect a lot of help.

What I hope to find is:

  • great and active people
  • some more followers and to find great people to follow :)

Thanks in advance for helping me grow!

Next #tenKMinnows to be expected on Thursday 14.03 ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good to have you here and getting involved. It's great to see you are committed to the chain for years to come. I know that it can be a bit daunting here at the start but there are some great people here to give you a hand. Don't be shy to ask for anything that you don't know.

Thank you very much for the support, I really appreciate it. Guess the key is to never stop and be consistant :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Be consistent and engage with others. The best way to be seen and to grow is by commenting and reading others work. That's the most valuable thing you can do for a long time here.

Now's a good time to buy steem!

Definitely! But I guess this is true for crypto in general :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for posting @src3. You are exactly what this place needs with the right thought process. Keep growing.

You and @tenkminnows are also what this community needs and is built on, great people pushing bringing us all to the next level!

Keep on doing the great work and thank you for helping me create my most vital post so far :)

You are welcome and glad you are on board.

I'll support the initiative while it is still small and I can reasonably do manual votes, however those who want bigger votes on a daily basis would be advised to join my daily games because that is where I concentrate my vote power.

You post games and are from Canada, you get me as a follower for that - not your SP or Votes ^^ ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! It is quite an honour to have a blockchain developer as a follower. I envy your knowledge about the blockchain.

You can learn it too :) feel free to ask of you have any questions!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank-you. I'm currently trying to learn how to use Blender and Unity. There are not enough hours in a day to learn everything, but I'm trying.

welcome to #tenkminnows. let hope we can get you to minnow status in a month

Congratulations @src3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80