She Did It Again

in #tennis5 years ago

She did it again and I'm happy for her even though I know someone may be suffering because of her taking first place. I'm talking about Simona Halep, who else? She was named July WTA Player of the Month by fans.

serena-williams-and-simona-halep.png
source

There were four names and fans could vast their votes according to their preference and this is what the result looks like.

Final Results - July's Player of the Month

  1. Simona Halep
  2. Serena Williams
  3. Anastasija Sevastova
  4. Jil Teichmann

It's not the first for Halep, she's been named player of the month before. I believe the last one was last year around this time. I believe it was somehow expected for her to win as she's shown her capabilities this this summer. After Winning Wimbledon, which was and still is a big deal for each player, I believe she was entitled to it.

Second is Serena Williams, the player who holds the most Grand Slam titles in singles, doubles, and mixed doubles combined among active players. I have no data about Williams but I bet she was named Player Of The Month many times before. She must have been as she was leading for a long time.

However, now things have changed and I was wondering what her career will look like in the near future. I was wondering if she can regain her strength and take the lead again. It looks like she's doing the best she can, I may even say she's struggling but without success. This can't go on for long and it's not fun to lose every time. I see a retirement coming soon for her, unfortunately, but if I want to be honest, she did the best she could, even more and it's time for her to retire.

Halep on the other hand is not done yet. She has a lot to do still, lots of challenges and titles to win and I hope to see that happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71